We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Booking.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$52
PricelineUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
Agoda.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$52
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
198
31
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
31
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house home away from home great stay friendly hosts business trip kruger national park rina piet garden guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Beetleloop Guest House is perfectly situated at the base of a nature reserve with a stream at the bottom of the property. This makes for a very peaceful atmosphere. The room we stayed in was first class. The breakfast was also superb and our hosts Rina and Judy were very friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cliffordpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Manager at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hi Clifford,

Thank you for your kind review! It was lovely hosting you both and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Judy van Zyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were looking for a quiet place to stay, near the center city. We found it! The hotel is very well located, the owners Rina and Piete are very friendly and we feel like home. Rooms are good with everything you might need; breakfast is awosome!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our 'hidden gem' as well as the breakfast! Looking forward to your next visit ;-)

Best wishes,
Piet and Rina
"Walk Tall"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Beautiful gardens, lovely breakfast that you order the night before, small pool that looked nice, very friendly hostess. Room was clean and comfortable with good Wi-Fi. We would stay again but would ask for a larger room next time.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 361chanceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for your time and effort in writing a review we really appreciate! Looking forward welcoming you back in one of our Executive rooms. Kind regards - Rina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Excellent in all fields.

The dog noise, at the night can disturb your sleep if you are near to the reception.

The breakfast is excellent, in taste and in appearance.

The rooms in the top, are really quite and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atiliom505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Manager at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hi Atilio,

Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated. Apologies about the dog noise, there was apparently an unfamiliar cat close by that excited the dogs. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Judy van Zyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Beetleloop Guest House is our first choice in Nelspruit. We and all our friends feel at home while staying at Beetleloop.Piet and Rina are an amazing host. With recent expansion the guest house has more rooms and more choices and the service is always excellent.

Room tip: I love the rooms in the new cottage.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robinshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Manager at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hi Robin,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, this is much appreciated! We are so pleased you have enjoyed the Wild Olive room ;-) Merry Christmas and until you come again -

Kind regards,
Judy van Zyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews