We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Booking.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$52
PricelineUS$74
Agoda.comUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
TravelocityUS$52
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
198
31
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
31
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house home away from home great stay friendly hosts business trip kruger national park rina piet garden guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

A wonderpil place in beautiful nature. The cabin with its own veranda was a surprise . From there you can look in the garden downstairs and it looks like a rainforest with the big plants. We felt very welcome and were spoiled with an excellent breakfast

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank herman249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Manager at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Herman,

Thank you for your kind review!

It was only a pleasure to be able to host you and Wilma for the night. I trust your trip into Kruger has been a successful one.

Best wishes,
Judy van Zyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The personal service provided by the family and staff was amazing and made it very well worth while staying at this superb guest house. If you want the very best ask for the upstairs suite. The breakfasts were amazing and the one dinner provided was superb. Very nice people.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 823colinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Colin,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

It was so lovely to have you both here for the whole week - hopefully we see you for next years tournament too!

I trust you are home safe by now!

Kind regards,
Rina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Was very nice guest house , but our room is very small, and also the bathroom is also very small , luckily me and my wife is not a big size, but the breakfast is fantastic, and also the stuff is also good .

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 872weid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Good morning David,

I trust you and Angela are home safe and sound!

Thank you for your honest review. As discussed at the guesthouse, we are addressing the specific medium/agency (I do not wish to mention them) that you had booked through and are requesting that they update and rectify the description of the Green Room so that it matches the descriptions and specifications that we have on the rest of the mediums/websites. We do not have access to do this ourselves and we are sorry that you were misled regarding information prior to your arrival. If we had the space we would have allocated you a bigger room due to your long stay - we understand that comfort for long stays is of utmost importance!

Nonetheless you were both such positive and lovely people to host and we thoroughly enjoyed your company for the week.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year!

Regards to Angela!

Best wishes,
Rina van Zyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Thanks it was great with the waterfall in the back ground, bed was super comfy. And Breakfast was awesome definitely my new stopover accommodation!
Rooms were nice and clean and the detail was great, The owner is super friendly and made us feel at home!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mariacS5889NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you Maria for you review, it is much appreciated! I am pleased we had the opportunity to spoil you! We look forward to welcoming you back some day!

Best wishes,
Rina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

very helpful staff and luxurious bedroom. rina was very helpful about visits to the kruger, and also pointed me to air B&B accommodation. the garden is very well cared for and interesting. i thoroughly recommend beetleloop

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S1340AMtoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Manager at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you so much for you review, it is much appreciated. We are glad that we could assist and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time come try one of the outside rooms!

Best wishes,
Judy van Zyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews