We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Mediterranean

Mediterranean
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Nelspruit
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: I believe there are two outlets of this restaurant, with one in Riverside Mall, and the one I was at in I'langa Mall. The URL seems to be for the Riverside one, but at least the phone number will help.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For tasty fish, good, fresh sushi, there is no other place than the Mediterranean in Nelspruit. Consistent high quality, lovely atmosphere and reasonably priced!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    97
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Vibe”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Although I was drawn to this restaurant from the Sushi reviews I thought in the end the Sushi was modestly ok. I changed my mains to the Crazy Prawn special and that was very good. The vibe is really great, waiters are good and the managers very friendly. Would visit again to try other bits of the menu

Helpful?
Thank GolfnutEves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good and comfortable place to eat lots of sushi”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although not the most sophisticated sushi platters (made by Chinese Sushi chefs (!)), it is very tasty and the price/ quality ratio is hard to beat, specially if you take the specials.
Well established restaurant with good service and great variety of other dishes as well. Big portions (typical South Africa) and in general fresh ingredients (an exception is sometimes the tuna, advise: ask them to show the tuna before you order it).
Their upgraded "mother" restaurant at the Riverside Mall is a tat classier I think, but the menus are the same. A classic in the Nelspruit area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sal_da_Bique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoemanskloof
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always Great Sushi!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have been eating here for years and will always go back for the sushi - always beautifully presented and consistently the same high quality. Thank you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaiaOfJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazyview, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Have been a patron since it was originally just the one restaurant in Riverside Mall however the Ilanga Branch has become a firm favourite in recent years, love their Sushi no-one elses has managed to compare.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamsyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterranean also viewed

Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing