We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave! He is the man! The right guide for you!”

Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$126.42*
and up
Kruger Park Safari: Guided Day Tour from Nelspruit
More Info
US$30.65*
and up
Horse Riding in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kruger Flexi tours based in Nelspruit is the gateway to Mozambique,Swaziland,and world famous Kruger Park.We offer tours from one day to three days,we sleep inside Kruger Park,as well as seeing the world famous Blyde canyon.We cater for all budgets and all travels requirements.So check out this great young tour company with your host the lengendary Crazy Dave
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Well, crazy Dave, great guy, great efforts, so devoted and never stops explaining and laughing. This became to be an extraordinary experience. Really all the things I expected and so much more. Dave just made us fall in love with Kruger and with him. Thanks so much.

1  Thank Nina75_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for taking time to write a review,it was a pleasure to show you Kruger.Thanks for a wonderful time.Regards Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

2 nights, 3 days at Kruger and Blyde river canyon. It was a great time. Dave was a excellent guide and can tell you a lot about Kruger and the canyon. He also can make exellent steaks! And yes we saw the big 5!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Basvanbeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review ,it is always a pleasure to show people this wonderful park and country I live in. Thanks Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My sister and I went on the "8 Days - Bush, Beach - 3 Countries" tour, in July 2014. Through no fault whatsoever of Kruger Flexi-Tours, we got off to a bit of a late start (passport/visa issues), and I have to say that Dave was just incredibly helpful and reassuring, and did absolutely everything he could to make sure we had a fantastic experience. We couldn't have been in better hands and not only did he know his stuff, he made us laugh the whole way from Maputo, Mozambique to Nelspruit, South Africa. Even a cloudy, cool and super windy day at the beach was somehow good fun with Dave. In Kruger and Swaziland, we had Marc C. as our guide and he was highly knowledgeable about everything from rare, endangered birds to over-populated elephants. He sincerely gave his all to ensure that we had the best chance of spotting the Big 5 and much more. We got tons of amazing photos, including extreme close-ups of lions, thanks to Marc's expert manoeuvring on the road. Plus he's just an all-around nice, friendly guy, which is quite important when you're going to spend hours and hours driving together!

Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for taking time to write a review,I was one the guides and had a great time with you even with Mozambique police !
Hope the eight days will be something to look back in years to come with fond memories.
Thanks Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Rockin up on the game of the rugby, not having a place to stay, even though dave was full, he wasnt letting us sleep on the streets. After a bad game of rugby and a few days in Nelspruit, Dave took us out to Krugar. Quality trip and he makes a banging steak!

Thank Tombobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for a great time in Kruger,sorry about the rugby result!!Hope the rest of your travels in south Africa were good.Thanks Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My son and I went on the "Elephant Trumpets Tour" 2nights/3days in June 2014.
A small group tour - 6 for two days and only four of us for the last day.
Dave , who also runs the Old Vic in Nelspruit, was our excellent guide for the trip.
An absolutely fantastic trip !! Yes, we saw loads of animals, Big 5 etc . which was brilliant, but what made the trip memorable was the company, the banter, the early morning game drives in the open truck, the braai, the fun and laughs. We spent two and a half days in Kruger and then visited Blyde Canyon on our way back to Nelspruit - an unexpected bonus; fantastic scenery, not to be missed.
Dave , who also runs the Old Vic in Nelspruit, was our guide for the whole trip.
Dave - caring, considerate and very protective of his guests. Very knowledgeable, whether it be the animals of Kruger or World Politics or Rugby and Soccer. Also, after some personal tuition from a Welsh Professor, his latest speciality is international finance - if there`s anything you need to know about investment bonds - Dave`s your man ! Above all, he`s great fun and great company. Crazy Dave ?? No, we don`t think so ! Thanks for everything.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank EURIG E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for taking time to write this review.It was a pleasure to show you our wonderful park and have a good laugh with you.Long live the Welsh rugby team.Thanks Crazy Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing