We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality without compromise”
Review of 35 Kelkiewyn B&B

35 Kelkiewyn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
35 Kelkiewyn B&B
Ranked #14 of 78 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had a wonderful night stay at affordable rate without compromising comfort and luxury. It was a good value for money and even my friend can't stop talking about the place. It felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harries T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for 35 Kelkiewyn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

This little BnB is very conveniently located near restaurants, the CBD, etc. The room we stayed in is well laid out, clean and cosy. Secure parking under shade nets. Can unfortunately not comment on the breakfast, as it not served on a Sunday. Will certainly return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulleRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Very nice , pleasant people , my second visit to this place which is not normal for me
A bit difficult to find first time ,but when you get your bearings very convienient. They have a delightful puppy who makes your visit even more pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The place is very cosy and the owners were very friendly.
The reservation was simple.
The rooms are new, clean, equiped with microwave, kettle and fridge.
It has also a swimming pool.
I'd certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This convenient B and B, using its address as its name, is a great stop going to or from Kruger National Park. With secure parking, a warm and inviting host, and a super breakfast, cooked to order, the traveler gets an excellent home away from home. On top of all, a terrific seafood restaurant was recommended by the host, which made for an excellent evening out, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gust02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prafae_379092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VANDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
2.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
1.8 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zebrina Guesthouse
Zebrina Guesthouse
#7 of 78 in Nelspruit
155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#11 of 70 in Nelspruit
142 reviews
2.1 mi away
Loerie's Call Guest House
Loerie's Call Guest House
#1 of 78 in Nelspruit
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 Kelkiewyn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Kelkiewyn B&B

Address: 35 Kelkiewyn Street | West Acres X6, Nelspruit 1201, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 35 Kelkiewyn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 35 Kelkiewyn B&B we are passionate about what we do. The owners and staff aim to make 35 Kelkiewyn B&B your home away from home. Situated in West Acres, Nelspruit, close to Medi-Clinic, the Tshwane University of Technology's Nelspruit Campus, I'Langa Mall and Hoërskool Bergvlam (home of inniBos). Our rooms are all en-suite and have private entrances. All rooms are air conditioned and equipped with a television, selected DStv channels, a bar fridge, tea & coffee making facilities, microwave oven, safe and hair dryer. Rooms are serviced daily. Secure parking on site. We accept all major credit cards. Ons praat graag Afrikaans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your 35 Kelkiewyn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing