We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at 35 Kelkiewyn”
Review of 35 Kelkiewyn B&B

35 Kelkiewyn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
35 Kelkiewyn B&B
Ranked #14 of 79 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a great stay, excellent service and we welcomed warmly by the owners. I will recommend it to friends and family.
The room we used was in great condition, everything worked including electricity sockets. I would recommend that for the tea staff, they use a tray to keep everything in one place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everything is fine and the owners and staff are very friendly and helpfull.I would have given this B&B a four star rating if it was not for the terrible stench of cigarette smoke in room no2 witch I stayed in twice.It really spoiled everything.I like everything else and would return if it was not for the cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Tvs and close neighbours who insist on watching at high volume till after midnight is my nightmare. This B&B has 4 rooms which are close together with no real privacy or space. It is too cramped for comfort. The rooms are standard without much flair. The hosts are hospitable however.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank azaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed only one night in this B&B, arriving quite late, but were welcomed warmly by the hosts. The room is lovely and has everything you need. The location is nice, close to many restaurants. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelerNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked for 3 nights. Our stay was made really pleasant by our flexible hosts who I found very courteous and 'accommodating' at all times!

The rooms and facilities are clean and comfortable and the property exhibits a special kind of warmth and cosiness with close proximity to the City.

If I go back to Nelspruit, I will not be looking anywhere else to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We spent 2 nights at this place. It was very clean and in a safe and secure location. The price was very reasonable. The room is a bit small if you planned to be there for very long, but there is a porch and a brie area for your use.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1connienbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

the owners was friendly and very helpful. the place is in a very good conditon. the location is close to most of the stuff. the rooms are very neat and clean. the garden is very pretty. breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.0 mi away
Panorama Guest Farm
Panorama Guest Farm
#5 of 18 in Nelspruit
42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
48 reviews
1.9 mi away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#10 of 70 in Nelspruit
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Columbus Guest House
Columbus Guest House
#20 of 79 in Nelspruit
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zebrina Guesthouse
Zebrina Guesthouse
#8 of 79 in Nelspruit
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#3 of 79 in Nelspruit
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 Kelkiewyn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Kelkiewyn B&B

Address: 35 Kelkiewyn Street | West Acres X6, Nelspruit 1201, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range: £39 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 35 Kelkiewyn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 35 Kelkiewyn B&B we are passionate about what we do. The owners and staff aim to make 35 Kelkiewyn B&B your home away from home. Situated in West Acres, Nelspruit, close to Medi-Clinic, the Tshwane University of Technology's Nelspruit Campus, I'Langa Mall and Hoërskool Bergvlam (home of inniBos). Our rooms are all en-suite and have private entrances. All rooms are air conditioned and equipped with a television, selected DStv channels, a bar fridge, tea & coffee making facilities, microwave oven, safe and hair dryer. Rooms are serviced daily. Secure parking on site. We accept all major credit cards. Ons praat graag Afrikaans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your 35 Kelkiewyn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing