We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an AWESOME stay!”
Review of Bundu Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bundu Lodge
Mpumalanga, South Africa
1 review
“What an AWESOME stay!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are not new guests at Bundu Lodge, Bundu is our 1st Choice of stay if it happens that we must stay over in the Nelspruit/Whiterivier area. The pizzas is a Favorite! And the Animals is a real treat. The rooms is very comfy and neat and well kept. The staff, helpful and friendly! We will return to Bundu with a warm heart! Thanks for Everything!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CharmaineJanssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunduLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good Morning

We are proud to read your review. Thank you!

Regards

The Bundu team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    109
    76
    24
    18
See reviews for
109
57
14
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centurion
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay for five nights. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well kept. The cleanliness is outstanding and the rooms are well serviced. Bundu Lodge is well situated and everything is close by. Kruger Park, Sabie, Pelgrims Rest and all the other sights are within a few minutes drive. There are a lot of nice eating places close by. Bundu Lodge's prices are very good in the sense that one gets more than paid for. A quiet peaceful place! Although, I must say, the food is not of the high standard that one expects from such a nice place (we only had supper there twice). Bar facilities are excellent! Overall....a nice break-away!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LouisCenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunduLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good Day

We are so happy that you and your family had a good stay with us. Thank you also for your comments on the restaurant, it has been noted.

regards

The Bundu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Went to Bundu for a wedding function on the premises. Our stay there was most enjoyable. Went for walks on the grounds and outstanding is the prolific bird life and other tame animals on the property. The food and accommodation were excellent value for money. Good service and hospitality. You can explore the Lowveld from here and even use it as a base or stopover to visit the KNP.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Koot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunduLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good Day

Thank you very much for your review. Bundu Lodge is certainly the perfect place to use as a base to explore the Lowveld and all it has to offer.

Regards

The Bundu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My room had mould on the walls, the tv didn't have a remote and the air on was old and didn't warm the room. The shower in the bath flossed the floor in in the bathroom when used. It was possibly the worst accommodation I have stayed in, I would certainly not return or recommend it whatsoever, the cost also did not justify the accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphMHoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunduLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good day

We are disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. Bundu Lodge takes pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodation along with fantastic value for money.

We would certainly appreciate it if you emailed marketing@bundulodge.co.za with more information about your stay. We would need to know which room you stayed in, if you brought this problem to our staff's attention and if anything was done to assist you.

Regards

The Bundu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nelspruit hotels

Hartbeespoort
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Rooms were smal in relation to what we paid. We attended a family wedding there. Purchasing any alcohol is priced through the roof then you have to wait a long time we time once 40 min for 3drinks and when you not waiting to be served there is nobody to help you. (Saturday round about 5 o'clock below bar ). If you ask a waiter, its not there job. Further more we suppose to get venue on Friday midday but got it only late afternoon and that after they promised will notify if gets booked so that we could book instead and make sure all gets done

Lastly I grew up in lowveld and since the weather is all year round nice all gardens looks green and luxious all the time. But with Bundu lodge it was definitely not the case grass is yellowish and plants spares sometimes just ground. .poor quality.

I have good thinks to say breakfast is devine and the omelets delicious but R80 pp is more reasonable price. The cleaning service in rooms were great. And the spa/ hairdresser I would go back any time both ladies great I there jobs and so helpful

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelize_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunduLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. You can be assured that each and every comment that we receive on trip advisor is noted down and discussed in our weekly meetings.

The conference that was taking place on the Friday (the day before the wedding) was booked for the full day and I can assure you that we did not promise anybody that they could set up the venue from midday, as our terms and conditions clearly stipulate that set up on the day before the wedding will result in additional venue hire fees. We did however go the extra mile and made one of our converence rooms as well as our chapel available in order to assist the party with preperations for the wedding.

With regards to the other comments they have been duly noted and will certainly be discussed with management.

Regards

The Bundu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We held a Work Session at the Bundu Lodge from 6 to 11 July 2014. This included accommodation, food and conference facilities for 60 people. The Bundu lodge excelled at all of the requirements. The Staff of the lodge went an extra mile to ensure that everything was perfect.
I will recommend this lodge without a doubt. I would score them 10/10 for their effort.

Room Tip: Any of the luxury rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leon347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunduLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good Day

Thank you so much for the positive review. It was an absolute pleasure to host your group and we really hope that you will stay over at Bundu Lodge again in the near future.

Regards

The Bundu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunda, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The environment at Bundu Lodge is beautiful and the accommodation comfortable and affordable with lots of things to do for kids. I was however not impressed with the restaurant at all. The service was slow, the orders were delivered wrong, some orders not deliverd at all and the billing was a mess-up as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunduLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bundu Lodge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Day

We are grateful that you took the time to write a review on Bundu Lodge.

Your comments with regards to the restaurant are duly noted and we can report back that we have decided to implement a training programme for our restaurant staff in order to better our service.

Please email marketing@bundulodge.co.za if there is anything more specific that you wish to bring to our attention with regards to your experience.

Regards
The Bundu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#12 of 18 in Nelspruit
41 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
241 reviews
7.4 mi away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#12 of 69 in Nelspruit
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#9 of 77 in Nelspruit
37 reviews
7.7 mi away
Abundance Lodge
Abundance Lodge
#7 of 69 in Nelspruit
26 reviews
7.0 mi away
Utopia in Africa
Utopia in Africa
#2 of 69 in Nelspruit
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundu Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundu Lodge

Property: Bundu Lodge
Address: Route R-40 White River Road | Mpumalanga, Nelspruit 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bundu Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the Bundu Rockies Wildlife Estate, home to more than 30 animals and over 300 bird species, Bundu Lodge offers guests and visitors a taste of the Lowveld life. With superb cuisine and service, Bundu boasts 112 rooms a large a la carte restaurant, as well as 6 fully-equipped conference venues and a quaint chapel - for the ultimate in romantic weddings. Bundu's proximity to Nelspruit and White River as well as the Kruger National Park, has contributed to making it the local lodge of choice. With all its animals at the Bundu Animal Farm, it really is a paradise for the children, making it ideal for the family getaway. Bundu's success story could be largely attributed to its friendly and helpful staff members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Bundu Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing