We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelspruit Lodge(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Nelspruit)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Guest Farm(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SUN1 Nelspruit(Nelspruit)
US$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
221
74
38
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
74
38
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placewelcome drinkenjoyed our stayboutique hotelluxury roomquiet areaexcellent serviceshort staya wonderful staykruger parkbusiness tripjacuzzihoneymoonaccommodationtranquilityvenuesuburb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

this really eccentric building looks like a castle on first approach.very steep driveway,then more steps to reception,garage parking available at extra cost.rooms spacious well appointed ,but bathrooms tiny ,no bath and very little shower pressure.breakfast good ,service fine ,overpriced for the accomodation provided,also garage should be included,as parking difficult.!

Room Tip: there is a suite available ,this may have a bath as well.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This establishment just blew me away. An absolute gem. Fantastic setting, beautiful gardens and well appointed. The staff are warm and friendly and no need to go out for dinner. Whether on business or pleasure, this is a must when passing through Nelspruit. As Arnie says, "I'll be back!".
It is more of a boutique hotel than a guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicotheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

As two families travelling together, after 4 days on safari, we wanted a base to see the Blyde River Canyon and surrounds. If you decide to stay in Nelspruit, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend La Villa Vita. We had four spacious rooms, in beautiful surroundings, which felt like a home from home. A nice touch was to arrive with garages assigned to us and William there at the bottom of the steps to meet us all. A proper villa with your own space. Tranquil and sense of being "special guests". William and Stieen will take very good care of you. Enjoy.

Room Tip: You can always ask Stieen if you have a preferred menu request.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramsay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I am so happy to have found this little gem, a piece of heaven. Excellent accommodation, offering very spacious rooms. After my weeks stay it was very hard to pack up and go home. The food is creative and sensationally divine, Stiaan you are a Maestro in the kitchen! The service is on a par with the best in the world, thank you. Willie I could not fault your service for one moment, always there to assist.
Bed's are turned down every night, slippers placed next to bed, nice fluffy white gowns, if you are looking for a good value hotel look no further!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bungee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews