We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hard to find” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Vita Nelspruit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Maputo
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“hard to find”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in June and unfortunately found the place very average. The rooms were ok, with windows that opened out to the courtyard, one evening there were people partying till the early hours in the open courtyard, so we didn't get much sleep. Luckily we read the tripadvisor reviews beforehand warning us that the place was hard to find, because it is. We mentioned this to the manager and suggested signage where the street starts rather than half way up the driveway.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank estherMaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    62
    28
    15
    2
See reviews for
76
112
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at La Villa Vita the night before we drove to Sabi Sands. What a beautiful property. Our room was wonderful and we so enjoyed sitting outside enjoying the beautiful grounds. We had a drink in the bar before dinner and the two gentlemen (Willie and a young man, who unfortunately we can't remember his name) who waited on us were wonderful. We so enjoyed our conversation with them, plus their service was over the top. They also served us at dinner which made our evening even more special. La Villa Vita is a place we will never forget - beautiful and so comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this accomodation twice in Nelspruit. The rooms are luxurious and large. The service by the staff is top notch. There is parting in the garage if you choose the premier room. There is a fridge and aircon in the rooms. We spend time lazing around venue as it relaxing. We spent time sitting at the lounge and pool area. It is a luxury stay with a great view of a mountain. The location is not far from the shopping mall and the panorama route and the caves.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the premier room twice. The room is generous in size with a large shower and nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VimalSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

A lovely boutique hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with attention to every little detail. The 4 ha property is located on a tranquil setting but only 5 minutes from the CBD. The service were extremely good. We stayed in a premier room, but you can book the jr suites or luxury rooms with peace of mind.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zee55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Gaube
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

this was our first trip to Nelspruit and we found a gem. Its primarily an b&b but will do evening meals. The rooms look over teh swimmign pool and has a Roman Villa feel to it.

The room was comfortable but just to warn you the Jr Suites do not have showers BUT they have very big baths. The staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.

Think this place will suit couples more then families.

Will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Junior Suites don't have showers just big roll top baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

The location, as others have said, is a little out of the centre - but it benefits from the peace and quiet of not being in the centre. The service is great and the food extremely good - breakfast, lunch and dinner were great. The pool is a plus. We were in a ground floor room near the garage which on the plus side had its own doors onto the garden. On the minus side, the room also had a view onto the main front parking area so it was not so private. And it was a little dark. But it had lots of space and the bed was very comfortable. The TV worked well and we liked the spacious bathroom. The hotel arranged a pick up from the airport and also from the City Bug drop off point in town which, although on the pricey side, was safe and very convenient. The staff go out of their way to make guests feel at home and comfortable and this made a big difference to us. The wifi did not work very well until our last day - the hotel installed a new wifi bridge - and this made a big difference. The cost of the wifi was 100 rand. The gym is very small but has a running machine and weights.

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the pool if you want light and a chance of getting wifi in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank London_Travellers_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Can"t say enough good about it.
Will be going back here on every trip to Nelspruit Service is excellent. Location is difficult to find but in a quiet area and away from city activity. There are no restauraunts nearby but the restuarant here was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.7 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
8.8 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.6 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Vita Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Vita Nelspruit

Property: La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Address: 21 Klipspringer St, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa Vita Nelspruit 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Nelspruit surrounded by nature reserves yet only five minutes from the Central Business District is the "The Villa Life". An elegant Tuscan mansion with high ceilings, stone walls and complete facilities appointed with the finest furnishings surrounded by beautiful gardens and with excellent privacy and security. Here weekenders, business & holiday guests enjoy the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of lodge style living in the middle of the small but vibrant city of Nelspruit.La Villa Vita offers the perfect combination - the ambiance of a guest house with the amenities of a small boutique hotel. We invite you to enjoy the fire place in the Cocktail Lounge, a sun downer on the Bonfire Patio, a business meeting in the small Meeting Room, the gourmet dinners in the Grand Hall Room or a private dinner in the Piano Room - maybe even with your own private pianist. Or just relax under an umbrella at the Pool Garden. All the facilities are for guests' exclusive enjoyment with excellent service all around. Stretch out next to the pool while being served your favourite drink, stroll in the exquisite gardens or go for a leisurely hike in the surrounding nature reserves. Get your pulse racing on the treadmill or with the free weights in the gym. Ask for a private dinner and Jacuzzi on the Sundowner Patio or just kick back and relax on a couch on the Pool Patio - perhaps with a magazine or book from the small library. Like to have your own bush braai experience? Then ask about the Boma a short walk from the main building. Whatever you prefer, we know that our accommodation will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Villa Vita Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing