We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not leave valuables in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was a beautiful place with lots of potential with nice comfortable rooms. Just beware of leaving valuables in room as money was taken out of my wallet during the turn down service in the evening while we were at dinner. On checkout the next morning when I reported the stolen money (which I am 100% sure about as I stopped at the ATM on my way to the Hotel) I was told it would be investigated and they would contact me with findings, no attempt has been made to contact me to date. This is very disappointing as I put off writing a bad review giving them time to at least apologize if nothing else. Also the pre booked Jacuzzi was barely warm so we could not utilize it at all yet were charged for it anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jantivanzyl, Owner at La Villa Vita Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Anita B,

Thank you for your visit to our small hotel and taking time to comment on the experience. We are happy to see that you found the place beautiful and the rooms nice and comfortable. La Villa Vita Nelspruit has indeed become quite popular. We are now changing one of the rooms into a “King’s Room” which would be something truly special.

Regarding the possible event of theft: Our manager mistakenly thought that you were Not entirely convinced that the cash was indeed left open in the room. She notified me about the complaint but we obviously had no way to determine if the staff that conducted the turn-down took the three hundred odd rand, or if this was an honest mistake by our valued guest. Seeing that this was the first ever such occurrence we could not do much about the matter other than to again press on staff to ask guests to put valuables in their safes! (One is provided in each room). What else could we truly do under these circumstances? To fire a longstanding staff member after the first ever such occurrence on the word of an unknown person would be truly without conscious. No, the only mistake I think we made is not calling you, our valued guest, to provide feedback on the matter after the event. Not following up with our valued guests about such a negative occurrence was an inexcusable error on our part for which I strongly reprimanded our management and for which I herewith submit our sincere apologies.

Yours faithfully
Janti (& Karen) van Zyl
Owners
+27 83 454 4954

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in June and unfortunately found the place very average. The rooms were ok, with windows that opened out to the courtyard, one evening there were people partying till the early hours in the open courtyard, so we didn't get much sleep. Luckily we read the tripadvisor reviews beforehand warning us that the place was hard to find, because it is. We mentioned this to the manager and suggested signage where the street starts rather than half way up the driveway.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank estherMaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at La Villa Vita the night before we drove to Sabi Sands. What a beautiful property. Our room was wonderful and we so enjoyed sitting outside enjoying the beautiful grounds. We had a drink in the bar before dinner and the two gentlemen (Willie and a young man, who unfortunately we can't remember his name) who waited on us were wonderful. We so enjoyed our conversation with them, plus their service was over the top. They also served us at dinner which made our evening even more special. La Villa Vita is a place we will never forget - beautiful and so comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickandKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this accomodation twice in Nelspruit. The rooms are luxurious and large. The service by the staff is top notch. There is parting in the garage if you choose the premier room. There is a fridge and aircon in the rooms. We spend time lazing around venue as it relaxing. We spent time sitting at the lounge and pool area. It is a luxury stay with a great view of a mountain. The location is not far from the shopping mall and the panorama route and the caves.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the premier room twice. The room is generous in size with a large shower and nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VimalSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A lovely boutique hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with attention to every little detail. The 4 ha property is located on a tranquil setting but only 5 minutes from the CBD. The service were extremely good. We stayed in a premier room, but you can book the jr suites or luxury rooms with peace of mind.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zee55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

this was our first trip to Nelspruit and we found a gem. Its primarily an b&b but will do evening meals. The rooms look over teh swimmign pool and has a Roman Villa feel to it.

The room was comfortable but just to warn you the Jr Suites do not have showers BUT they have very big baths. The staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.

Think this place will suit couples more then families.

Will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Junior Suites don't have showers just big roll top baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The location, as others have said, is a little out of the centre - but it benefits from the peace and quiet of not being in the centre. The service is great and the food extremely good - breakfast, lunch and dinner were great. The pool is a plus. We were in a ground floor room near the garage which on the plus side had its own doors onto the garden. On the minus side, the room also had a view onto the main front parking area so it was not so private. And it was a little dark. But it had lots of space and the bed was very comfortable. The TV worked well and we liked the spacious bathroom. The hotel arranged a pick up from the airport and also from the City Bug drop off point in town which, although on the pricey side, was safe and very convenient. The staff go out of their way to make guests feel at home and comfortable and this made a big difference to us. The wifi did not work very well until our last day - the hotel installed a new wifi bridge - and this made a big difference. The cost of the wifi was 100 rand. The gym is very small but has a running machine and weights.

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the pool if you want light and a chance of getting wifi in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank London_Travellers_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.6 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
249 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 18 in Nelspruit
47 reviews
8.8 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#2 of 10 in White River
188 reviews
12.2 mi away
Panorama Guest Farm
Panorama Guest Farm
#4 of 18 in Nelspruit
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Vita Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Vita Nelspruit

Address: 21 Klipspringer St, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa Vita Nelspruit 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Nelspruit surrounded by nature reserves yet only five minutes from the Central Business District is the "The Villa Life". An elegant Tuscan mansion with high ceilings, stone walls and complete facilities appointed with the finest furnishings surrounded by beautiful gardens and with excellent privacy and security. Here weekenders, business & holiday guests enjoy the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of lodge style living in the middle of the small but vibrant city of Nelspruit.La Villa Vita offers the perfect combination - the ambiance of a guest house with the amenities of a small boutique hotel. We invite you to enjoy the fire place in the Cocktail Lounge, a sun downer on the Bonfire Patio, a business meeting in the small Meeting Room, the gourmet dinners in the Grand Hall Room or a private dinner in the Piano Room - maybe even with your own private pianist. Or just relax under an umbrella at the Pool Garden. All the facilities are for guests' exclusive enjoyment with excellent service all around. Stretch out next to the pool while being served your favourite drink, stroll in the exquisite gardens or go for a leisurely hike in the surrounding nature reserves. Get your pulse racing on the treadmill or with the free weights in the gym. Ask for a private dinner and Jacuzzi on the Sundowner Patio or just kick back and relax on a couch on the Pool Patio - perhaps with a magazine or book from the small library. Like to have your own bush braai experience? Then ask about the Boma a short walk from the main building. Whatever you prefer, we know that our accommodation will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Villa Vita Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing