We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

good reception on our arrival , excellent staff and very helpful, clean rooms, peaceful, awesome food. Rooms were what we hoped for. What you see on their website is exactly what you get. Teboho & Mpho Mhlambi .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teboho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for only 1 night after spending a wonderful time in Kruger Park on Safari (read my other reviews). After a streanous drive we arrived around 1PM and were immediately ready for check in. Each room has a designated car park, which is a welcome bonus. The property is kind of hidden, at the end of a small rode, you continue on a smaller path up a steep hill until you reach the mansion, they will open the gate for you and you can drive in. Looked very secure :)

The Villa is massive and beautiful at the same time. After hiking up quite a lot of stairs to the "lobby" you are immediately inside the big compound, which consists of multiple relax and lounge areas, and a very nice pool in the center, the rooms are located around the pool and so are the eating / dinning / bar areas. Everything looks terrific and beautful, like from a movie, and you can easily spend the day just relaxing within the villa. One suggestion would be to get actually covers / pillows for the 2 very nice loungers next to the pool, we were very surprised when being told they didn't have any.

The room was very nice, with high ceilings ( at least 3 meter), a comfortable bed and nice washroom (not suited for more than 1 person). The only negative for our room was that it's located directly along the walk way around the pool and everyone could easily glimps inside when walking past. Of course you have curtains, but who wants to close them on a beautiful summer day.

We didn't get to test the included breakfast as we had to checkout early for our flight, but the personal was very helpful and we were able to do so the evening before, just dropping the keys when leaving.

The only weird thing was when they told us they had no bread to be served with the dinner when we asked, but then there was a big selection being prepared for breakfast when we left. We had dinner and it was so so, nothing to rave about, fish came with bones and was uncomfortable to eat.

In summary however, a very pleasant short stay in Nelspruit, 30 minutes away from the airport, it's a good place for a stop over, but next time we would probably choose something a bit closer to the airport.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Stay: 1 Night
When: January 2014
Room: Luxury Room
Price: 150 SGD (120 USD)
Breakfast included - YES
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
EXTRA GOOD:
+ Beautiful Hotel Compound and Pool
+ Rooms

BAD:
- Dinner Staff could be a bit more motivated

Room Tip: Try not to get room 1 as its located directly next to the pool, and most peple will walk by the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngryAngMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at La Villa Vita on our way from Swaziland to Kruger and also on our way back to Johannesburg.
Very nice and relaxing place, a sanctuary!
Food is great and the staff is friendly. This is a great place to stay at, would definately return.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

From the time we saw an advert about La Villa Vita in a tourism magazine...it became the reason why we wanted to visit Nelspruit & go to God's Window.

We corresponded with such a friendly lady called Nastajia from day one & she remained the main contact throughout our booking process - very professional, friendly & kind enough to accommodate our special requests because she knew exactly what we wanted in a weekend holiday. Nastajia was kind enough to make sure we had an alternative accommodation booked on the 1st day of our stay given that there was a wedding booked at La Villa Vita.

Upon arrival on the 2nd day of our stay in Nelspruit, we were greeted by 3 gentlemen who helped us with parking, luggage & showing us to reception were we received welcome drinks while we checked in. We were kindly upgraded from a Jr. Luxury Room to a Premier Room at no extra cost!

All their rooms are exceptional, well thought through & decorated with their own person touch. Pure white crisp clean linen, clean towels, amazing bar lounge/fire place/fire boma & the food is amazing – the best apple crumble & custard that we have ever had … compliments to the chef!!! The ultimate cherry on top for us was that this La Villa Vita is a Christian home & has two church services on Sundays at their Chapel nearby.

Room Tip: Check Secret Discounts to get between 5% - 40% in discounts Check if there are weddings planned for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tebogo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have the pleasure of staying here about 4 times a year for the past few years, and I wouldn't choose to go any where else. After trying many places in Nelspruit, nothing tops being able to stay here. I love being welcomed with a friendly smile and being told " its lovely to see you again". The personal touches, exceptional food and outstanding customer service is what makes La Villa Vita the best place to stay in Nelspruit. The staff here treat you like part of the family and nothing is ever too much to ask. Thank you for making each trip an absolute pleasure and I look forward to coming here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonitanichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A big thank you to Terry, Ouseun, Willie and Felicia who made our stay wonderful.

The rooms, decor and gardens are outstanding! The sundowner patio a dream, the boma area outside - quaint and relaxing.

You can relax fully, you are taken care of and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home.

We had dinner with friends and the food was very well prepared. The wine list is good. We sat at the fire till late on the outside patio. Staff checked on if regularly, making sure we had all we needed.

This really is a dream place and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully done - junior suites are small but adequate for a short stay. The rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanFPaarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with this place. The luxury rooms were exactly that! Luxurious in every detail. The staff were great and the service commendable. I really felt at home and will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.6 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
249 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 18 in Nelspruit
47 reviews
8.8 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#2 of 10 in White River
188 reviews
12.2 mi away
Panorama Guest Farm
Panorama Guest Farm
#4 of 18 in Nelspruit
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Vita Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Vita Nelspruit

Address: 21 Klipspringer St, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa Vita Nelspruit 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Nelspruit surrounded by nature reserves yet only five minutes from the Central Business District is the "The Villa Life". An elegant Tuscan mansion with high ceilings, stone walls and complete facilities appointed with the finest furnishings surrounded by beautiful gardens and with excellent privacy and security. Here weekenders, business & holiday guests enjoy the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of lodge style living in the middle of the small but vibrant city of Nelspruit.La Villa Vita offers the perfect combination - the ambiance of a guest house with the amenities of a small boutique hotel. We invite you to enjoy the fire place in the Cocktail Lounge, a sun downer on the Bonfire Patio, a business meeting in the small Meeting Room, the gourmet dinners in the Grand Hall Room or a private dinner in the Piano Room - maybe even with your own private pianist. Or just relax under an umbrella at the Pool Garden. All the facilities are for guests' exclusive enjoyment with excellent service all around. Stretch out next to the pool while being served your favourite drink, stroll in the exquisite gardens or go for a leisurely hike in the surrounding nature reserves. Get your pulse racing on the treadmill or with the free weights in the gym. Ask for a private dinner and Jacuzzi on the Sundowner Patio or just kick back and relax on a couch on the Pool Patio - perhaps with a magazine or book from the small library. Like to have your own bush braai experience? Then ask about the Boma a short walk from the main building. Whatever you prefer, we know that our accommodation will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Villa Vita Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing