We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is good for the weekend.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of StayEasy Emnotweni

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nelspruit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
StayEasy Emnotweni
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It is good for the weekend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

If you're on a budget and want to spend a weekend over at Nelspruit, then this hotel is just perfect for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    84
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
51
45
8
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Reading some of the other reviews does not do this hotel justice. My wife and I used this hotel for one night as a stopover between Kruger Park and our flight back to Jo'burg the following morning.
The hotel is simple and this is reflected in it's star rating. Rooms are clean, staff are very happy and friendly, security is visible and the price paid is very economical.
The hotel is located next door to the Riverside Shopping Mall and casino, so plenty of eating options nearby, shopping and entertainment.
We both found the property to be very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARealistic_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK-US-NO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed 1 night during a quick trip to Nelspruit. There are many wonderful B&Bs scattered around so if you are looking for quality and charm, even value for money keep your eyes peeled for other places, like Chez Vincent. But we chose to stay here merely for the convenience of it being next to a cinema. For those who live in Mozambique, you'll understand how precious a cinema can be. It's location is ideal for shopping, as it is right next to the Riverside Mall and you can walk (2 minutes) to reach the casino/cinema for a day or evening of entertainment. The staff were friendly and helpful and even gave us the 'internet' price because we had problems booking online before we left. We had to go from a queen bed to a double bed with a couch because the previous guests never checked out. The room was small, but at least it had a view of the pool. I also suggest bringing your own shampoo and conditioner as they do not supply the little bottles you find in most hotels. Breakfast was disappointing, poor quality of food (beans and fish sticks among other items), but decent juice and a coffee/hot chocolate machine. Honestly, this hotel is not worth the price in comparison to elsewhere in the city - but if an evening of entertainment is high on your list, where you can walk at night instead of drive, then this could be a good choice.

Room Tip: Face the pool side, rather than the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NevBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK, Mauritius
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2007

stayed here after driving from the city, as a rest stop prior to entering Kruger Park. Rooms small but adequate for purpose. Best thing was you could walk to mall next door, with restaurants and shops, with big supermarket to stock up for self catering in Kruger. Staff were helpful, and breakfast was included in a very reasonable rate. Small pool in nice gardens.
Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Adjacent to shopping mall/ restaurants
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2005, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank bronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2007

I have stayed regurlaly a few times at this hotel, since I am living near Nelspruit. That is, till I starting knowing my way around the city a bit better.

I really don´t feel I am getting my value for money whit this hotel.

Their customer orientation is almost non-existant. It really cuts to my nerves being at the hotel counter, and being constantly cut-off by the numerous phone calls the service desk get via their bluetooth devices.

That said, the hotel seems in need to get some renovations, specially in the rooms area (carpets and such). The lift almost never works, which can be a big no-no por disabled people. The maintenance seems to be poor, but sadly, this is lately becoming the norm rather than the exception in South Africa hotels. Last time I was there the TV in the room didn´t work, for instance. You also don´t have any potable water for free in the rooms.

I would say that unless you are a avid gambler, there is not much to gain to stay here. The bars and discos are elsewhere in the city.

Also, at 500R, I can find easily better service and much better quality around.

Finally, the bit about the 20km to Johburg aiport is comical, since from what I recall Nelspruit is well at least 600km from Johburg. If they did find some unknown shortcut or a new travelling device, then I think the rate will be worth the money.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank makakito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
2.0 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.6 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#9 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
11.2 mi away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 10 in White River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Emnotweni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Emnotweni

Property: StayEasy Emnotweni
Address: Cnr. White River Road & Government Blvrd Riverside Park Ext. 1, Nelspruit, Mpumalanga 1201 | Riverside Park Ext 1, Nelspruit 1201, South Africa (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Easy Emnotweni is situated between Nelspruit and White River in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld and offers easy access to some of Mpumalanga’s most spectacular tourist attractions, including the Kruger National Park, Pilgrim’s Rest, Emnotweni Casino and Entertainment Complex, the Riverside Shopping Mall, Mbombela Stadium and other interesting destinations. The hotel is located 22km from Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport and only 210 km from Maputo making it an ideal stopover en-route to Maputo.A distinct warm and informal tone welcomes guests to this hotel, with its friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere, which extends to the landscaped garden and attractive pool. The guest rooms and facilities cater to uncomplicated, affordable comfort for business and leisure travellers, to offer each guest a relaxing stay. A simple, light and on the house everyday breakfast is served in the sunny breakfast room. Hotel residents receive 250mb per day of free wifi access.A meeting room caters for meetings up to 16 persons with standard equipment including a TV and overhead projector, while wireless internet connectivity is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stayeasy Emnotweni Hotel Nelspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing