We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the location was excellent and safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of StayEasy Emnotweni

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nelspruit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
StayEasy Emnotweni
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the location was excellent and safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Please improve the rooms conditions like the carpet either you change it or thorough clean it professionally and the proper linen.To compare the Stay Easy for example in pmburg is having the excellent ste up an dthe rooms are real Tsogo world


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sikhumbuzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayEasyEmnotweni, Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your response.

I have given your recommendations through to the relevant Heads of Department.

Thank you, hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Luzane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    85
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
51
45
8
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent location,very convenant to Riverside Mall which is just a few minutes away, across the road.
Hopefully the next time we are in lovely Mmpumalanga we will definately stay over at the Stay Easy.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayEasyEmnotweni, Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the Great response. We strive to be the best at what we do. As a team we all work together to give you the best experience Mpumalanga and Tsogo Sun has to offer.

Have a wonderful day
StayEasy Team..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbabane, Swaziland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Please offer solid soap instead of liquid soap in the rooms. Some of us allerge to liquid soap. Otherwise the stay was fantastic. I will recommend the hotel to friends so that they also enjoy their stay too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lindiwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayEasyEmnotweni, Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.

What a happy thought to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.....nothing like home.

It is however our standard to only supply Liquid soaps, however your recommendation have been forwarded to Head office.

Hope to see you soon.

Have a lovely day.
StayEasy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My third time staying in a Stay Easy and it just get better every time. Friendly and well trained reception staff.

Rooms are not the biggest but clean, we'll maintained, fast wifi, work desk. Conveniently situated right next to the mall and Casino

Breakfast is fresh and well presented every morning.

Suitable for a business traveller that will be traveling around Mpumalanga.

Definitely coming Bach here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayEasyEmnotweni, Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good Afternoon Keith,

Thank you for your review on our Hotel.

We're glad to hear that we're maintaining our Standard with every visit. You are important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at StayEasy in the near future.

Have a wonderful Monday.
StayEasy Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Wow, the best hotel I visited,
first because it is close to Riverside mall, and I like to shop
Second, I like the breakfast, the best breakfast in the all hotels.
Your service is as clean as the sky when the sun is smiling
You are the best StayEasy Emnotweni

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabirGuiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayEasyEmnotweni, General Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Good afternoon,

Wow what a great reveiw to read. We strive to be the best at all times.
We were Hotel of the year 2012 for the entire Tsogo Sun group.

Thank you for the positive feedback.We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a good afternoon.

Warm regards
The SE Emntoweni Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Please open in house phone lines ,we travel with colleagues and we need to communicate our travel schedule for the next day after supper.I cant just be allowed to call only reception?that so boring.Why did you ever cut off in house phone calls.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rebotile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayEasyEmnotweni, Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

Pesae note that we still have connection to other rooms. You dail 2, and the room number for example 2204 if you phoning 204. This is also noted in the in room Directory for you knowledge.

Hope to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Have a good day
The team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just enough room and luxury to spend a comfortable night near the mall, cinema and restaurants are on walking distance. Breakfast is bellow par, but for the price you can't expect more. Good place to practise your Portuguese.

Room Tip: The Mall side is less noisy, sleeping sofa is tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal_da_Bique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayEasyEmnotweni, Manager at StayEasy Emnotweni, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

We are a budget hotel, however we're trying to give you the best for your money.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Have a good afternoon

Regards
The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.9 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.6 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Emnotweni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Emnotweni

Property: StayEasy Emnotweni
Address: Cnr. White River Road & Government Blvrd Riverside Park Ext. 1, Nelspruit, Mpumalanga 1201 | Riverside Park Ext 1, Nelspruit 1201, South Africa (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Easy Emnotweni is situated between Nelspruit and White River in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld and offers easy access to some of Mpumalanga’s most spectacular tourist attractions, including the Kruger National Park, Pilgrim’s Rest, Emnotweni Casino and Entertainment Complex, the Riverside Shopping Mall, Mbombela Stadium and other interesting destinations. The hotel is located 22km from Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport and only 210 km from Maputo making it an ideal stopover en-route to Maputo.A distinct warm and informal tone welcomes guests to this hotel, with its friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere, which extends to the landscaped garden and attractive pool. The guest rooms and facilities cater to uncomplicated, affordable comfort for business and leisure travellers, to offer each guest a relaxing stay. A simple, light and on the house everyday breakfast is served in the sunny breakfast room. Hotel residents receive 250mb per day of free wifi access.A meeting room caters for meetings up to 16 persons with standard equipment including a TV and overhead projector, while wireless internet connectivity is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stayeasy Emnotweni Hotel Nelspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing