We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great spot in Nelspruit”
Review of Mercure Nelspruit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nelspruit
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great spot in Nelspruit”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for a few days in a 2 bedroom apartment. After the first one had some problems (ants, bathroom issues) we were quickly moved to another apartment without any problems. The close proximity to the mall made it very convenient if anyone in your group needed anything. Also, the front desk was very helpful and made all requests to the best of their ability.
The pool was nice and the service was good as well. Would recommend if you're passing through or need a place to stay while doing your Kruger safari.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    108
    59
    22
    13
See reviews for
87
58
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
296 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived late in the hotel after driving from Joburg airport. I booked a family suite for a low rate which was very decent to be honest. Two seperate bedrooms, a kitchenette and a living. Yes it is all a bit dated and could do with some renovation (especially bathroom) but it was not bad at all. Across from the hotel is a big mall with a pick and pay and lots of shops. We didn'use any of the hotel facilties as they were all closed when we arrived. Would stop again for a night.
secure carparking

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Gaube
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is safe clean and the family room we had was clean and had self catering facilities. The hotel is walking distance to the I'langa Mall and this provides shops and restaurants. The Riverside Mall just 10 mins away provides more shops and cinema and casino.

The accommodation is good value for money and having two bedrooms is fantastic. We didn't eat at the hotel due to the proximity of excellent eateries next door.

Room Tip: Don't eat the breakfast go next door to Zest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good money value and walking distance from Nelspruit mall, but customer service is horrendous!!! Extremely noise during the day due to renovation works and gardening and annoying toads near the pool at night!Non flexible and sometimes impolite staff.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms near the pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleArruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stopped here for one night between Durban and the Kruger Park. Big plus was that we had a family room with 2 bedrooms, one bathroom and open plan kitchen/lounge. Hotel is directly opposite shopping centre so restaurants are close. Clean rooms, comfy beds and excellent shower. Kitchen had sink, small fridge, kettle and microwave. Rooms are dark and gloomy. TV in lounge with two seater couch. Despite providing a magazine for satellite TV there were virtually no channels. Bathroom needed repair to vanity unit which was badly damaged. Perfect for if you want to arrive late afternoon and leave the next morning. Don't book it if you are looking for a few days holiday.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great if you want to fit four people in one room. Double bed in main and two single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Home27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I just spent 6 nights here, adding three to my original booking, and was pretty happy with the property in general. The rooms/suites were large with a fridge and microwave-- everything I could need, the desk staff was helful and friendly (special thanks to Belinda to Joel who patiently answered questions and helped out).

Pros: Location- near a shopping mall with some meal options
Rooms- clean, large, Bath and shower with mini kitchen-- not sure about kitchenware as I wasn't using it
Pool - looked attractive but cold weather when i was there
REception staff- as noted above- were helpful and accommodating

Cons: If you are not self-driving everything is a fairly expensive taxi ride away
The Restaurant is really what changed my review from Very Good to Average-- The breakfast buffet was fine, if a little pricey, but the evening ala carte was not the best.... the restaurant staff were pleasant but the food was not all that appetizing-- on the nights that they offered a dinner buffet, it was definitely better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
2.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Promenade
Best Western Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#8 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
#9 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nelspruit

Property: Mercure Nelspruit
Address: Cnr N4 & Graniet Street | PO Box 1556, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nelspruit 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nelspruit is situated in the centre of Mpumalanga, 25km away from the Kruger Mpumalanga Intl Airport. It is the ideal location for easy access to the Kruger National Park.104 suites and studios. All suites are fully serviced and equipped witha kitchenette and bathroom with a bath and shower. The hotel invites you to experience the charm of our restaurant and bar. Our tropical gardens, relaxed swimming pool area and guest lounges are the perfect retreat for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nelspruit Hotel Nelspruit
Nelspruit Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing