We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay”
Review of Mercure Nelspruit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nelspruit
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a studio suite at Mercure Nelspruit. Room is spacious, with a large sleeping/sitting area, small dining table that seats 4, and a kitchenette that was not at all well-equipped (just 2 spoons, no knives or forks; no bowls). Bathroom was OK, but rather old, and the age shows, eg with the doors and tiles. Towels very thing and fraying.
Location is good, right next to a mall with Pick n Pay and close enough to the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    108
    59
    22
    13
See reviews for
87
58
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Again the booking via internet was easy and the room was ready upon our arrival. This time we had the surprise that no room service was available on the room. Bad luck with noise neighbours but lucky enough that was just for one night. My wife left behind a blouse. We contacted the Hotel and they had found the blouse and it was waiting for us at the housekeeping. Had different experiences in other Hotels.

Room Tip: If possible when making your booking ask for rooms not in the first block , since they tend to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosePepeMaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emalahleni, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very good but only let down is the bathroom: outdated and out of place compared to the rest of apartment. Reception staff members were very helpful and friendly. Attended to our needs promptly.
Its location is great, close to the mall

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Fortune G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for a few days in a 2 bedroom apartment. After the first one had some problems (ants, bathroom issues) we were quickly moved to another apartment without any problems. The close proximity to the mall made it very convenient if anyone in your group needed anything. Also, the front desk was very helpful and made all requests to the best of their ability.
The pool was nice and the service was good as well. Would recommend if you're passing through or need a place to stay while doing your Kruger safari.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
317 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived late in the hotel after driving from Joburg airport. I booked a family suite for a low rate which was very decent to be honest. Two seperate bedrooms, a kitchenette and a living. Yes it is all a bit dated and could do with some renovation (especially bathroom) but it was not bad at all. Across from the hotel is a big mall with a pick and pay and lots of shops. We didn'use any of the hotel facilties as they were all closed when we arrived. Would stop again for a night.
secure carparking

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
2.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
1.1 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 19 in Nelspruit
42 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
41 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
283 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel
#7 of 19 in Nelspruit
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nelspruit

Property: Mercure Nelspruit
Address: Cnr N4 & Graniet Street | PO Box 1556, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nelspruit 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nelspruit is situated in the centre of Mpumalanga, 25km away from the Kruger Mpumalanga Intl Airport. It is the ideal location for easy access to the Kruger National Park.104 suites and studios. All suites are fully serviced and equipped witha kitchenette and bathroom with a bath and shower. The hotel invites you to experience the charm of our restaurant and bar. Our tropical gardens, relaxed swimming pool area and guest lounges are the perfect retreat for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nelspruit Hotel Nelspruit
Nelspruit Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing