We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prominade Nelspruit”
Review of Hotel Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Promenade
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had a one night stay at the Hotel, the food was great, the rooms were clean and the service was also up to standard. I am not sure if its the issue of over booking or not but I would have loved to have a refrigerator on my room. The Rolls Royce at the entrance does at lot in terms of attracting guests and making them believe that they made a great decision by choosing the hotel overall I did enjoy my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hlawulekani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your Promenade Hotel stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We do Like your idea about refrigerators in each room, however it is not possible at this stage as the hotel is a three star establishment. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had a 1 night stay at Orion, the customer service was great! the food was awesome! But with over booking it does become very noisy and a less than pleasurable stay.....other than that, my stay was memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancez007ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Lance

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Promenade Hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the noise issue you have raised. Currently, a number of organisations are hosting delegates at the hotel for conferencing purposes and as such, noise pollution is a factor that cannot be controlled entirely. We do hope you will stay at the Promenade again.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a pleasant stay following a work conference held at Promenade. The staff did annoy me at first but once I complained to Assistant Manager Amos Manchaba he resolved the issue. The food was great and the facilities were up to scratch despite a need for renewal. I will be back again for conferencing in July.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms away from the mall facing side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheriseChandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for you review. We do appreciate your compliments and will pass them on respectively. The matter you highlighted with Deputy Manager Amos has been taken further and we assure you that similar issues will not take place again. We do apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We look forward to you visit in July.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Enjoyed my three week stay at the hotel, first thing that I really liked apon arrival, was the Rolce Royce parked at the entrance of the hotel, was my first time at the hotel and my first time seeing the RR close up like that great feeling lol took a couple of pictures even, the staff at the hotel is also on point, the likes of bra Vusi and Zandi not forgeting Goodman and Goodluck lol found it funny at first but theiy gave great service...promenade hotel nelspruit was good to me, would gladly return anyday.

Brian manasoe

Room Tip: Room 213 with the balcorny as well as room 104, gives you great view of the pool and bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katlego2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. Your kind words and compliments are most appreciated. We cannot wait to host you again.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a two day booking and at check in time around 15h00 the room was unkept/dirty we had to change it on spot. The front desk doesn't communicate with room service/cleaning staff as to which rooms are ready for clients which hampers ur delivary of world class service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MahosheMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Monashe

Thank you for your honest review following your stay at Promenade Hotel. Thank you for the compliments and we also thank you for raising some valid points that will be seen to shortly.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just relocated to Nelspruit and as I was still looking for a flat I stayed at prominade hotel for a month and it was just an exciting experience, the stuff are so friendly and personally I appreciate the service from the helpers who are tidying the room they just made me feel at home ....the service was so woooooow

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thapzorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your awesome review following your long stay at Promenade Hotel. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words will be passed on to all concerned. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Hotel Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I had a two day business meeting here at the hotel the rooms are clean the food is good and the staff very friendly great value for money
They have a number of conference rooms which met my training needs
Thank you for an enjoyable and productive stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Bomber08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words following your stay at Hotel Promenade . We value your kind words and will pass them on to the staff.
We hope you will pop by again.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Hotel Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
1.6 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
1 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#7 of 18 in Nelspruit
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
SUN1 Nelspruit
SUN1 Nelspruit
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
32 reviews
0 mi away
Panorama Guest Farm
Panorama Guest Farm
#5 of 18 in Nelspruit
43 reviews
11.3 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 9 in White River
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Promenade

Address: Corner Samora Michael Drive and Henshall Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa (Formerly Best Western Hotel Promenade)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range: £27 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the original town hall of Nelspruit, this historic hotel is one of the town's most prominent landmarks. This heritage city hotel offers guest spacious accommodation combined with warm personal service and genuine local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing