We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and very nice food”
Review of Hotel Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Promenade
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money and very nice food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at promenade hotel for work.Service are excellent, the food is exceptional good. The staff are very helpful i came late that morning and the serve me like a King grate staff. I recomend the place to some people who like to stay and like to eat nice food

Room Tip: corner suites are large look on the webside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolfh723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to be of service to all our guests including the 'late comers'! Thank you for the compliments with regards to the food-your kind words will be passed on to the culinary team. We hope to see you again soon,.

Warm Regards
Staff and management
Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
7
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the promenade hotel recently for a work conference. It is a simple but pleasant establishment. The food and staff were great and the amenities were up to standard. The manager Willem assisted with coordinating the conference venues which were also quite nice. I will be returning to this hotel for another conference in August.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kresen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Kresen

Thank you for your lovely review following your stay at Promenade Hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your kind words-we will definitely pass them on to Willem and his team.
Look forward to seeing you in August

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at promenade hotel for work purposes and I would recommend this hotel to any one. The services are good, the food is exceptional good . Id recomend the place to some people who would like to paretake the experiencep

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia dikeledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Patricia

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have not stayed at many places but this hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. This is the second stay at the hotel and I can see a huge improvement-the hotel is cleaner and its nice to see that it is busy. I do suggest that newer blankets and bedding need to be bought because the exicting ones are old. The staff are very helpful and are available to help. I will stay again at Prominade

Room Tip: ask room away from the shops if you are there on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nawapolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to our establishment. We thank you further for your suggestion and will most certainly look into the matter. We can's wait for your next visit.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazyview, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had a one night stay at the Hotel, the food was great, the rooms were clean and the service was also up to standard. I am not sure if its the issue of over booking or not but I would have loved to have a refrigerator on my room. The Rolls Royce at the entrance does at lot in terms of attracting guests and making them believe that they made a great decision by choosing the hotel overall I did enjoy my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hlawulekani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your Promenade Hotel stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We do Like your idea about refrigerators in each room, however it is not possible at this stage as the hotel is a three star establishment. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had a 1 night stay at Orion, the customer service was great! the food was awesome! But with over booking it does become very noisy and a less than pleasurable stay.....other than that, my stay was memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lancez007ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Lance

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Promenade Hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the noise issue you have raised. Currently, a number of organisations are hosting delegates at the hotel for conferencing purposes and as such, noise pollution is a factor that cannot be controlled entirely. We do hope you will stay at the Promenade again.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpulungu, Zambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a pleasant stay following a work conference held at Promenade. The staff did annoy me at first but once I complained to Assistant Manager Amos Manchaba he resolved the issue. The food was great and the facilities were up to scratch despite a need for renewal. I will be back again for conferencing in July.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms away from the mall facing side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheriseChandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for you review. We do appreciate your compliments and will pass them on respectively. The matter you highlighted with Deputy Manager Amos has been taken further and we assure you that similar issues will not take place again. We do apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We look forward to you visit in July.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.6 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
0.9 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#5 of 18 in Nelspruit
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Panorama Guest Farm
Panorama Guest Farm
#4 of 18 in Nelspruit
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#10 of 77 in Nelspruit
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Promenade

Property: Hotel Promenade
Address: Corner Samora Michael Drive and Henshall Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa (Formerly Best Western Hotel Promenade)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the original town hall of Nelspruit, this historic hotel is one of the town's most prominent landmarks. This heritage city hotel offers guest spacious accommodation combined with warm personal service and genuine local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing