We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cicada

Cicada
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Nelspruit
Cuisines: International, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great food, make sure to go on a Wednesday night to take advantage of the 2 for 1 cocktail special.
Really nice atmosphere and places around the restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brendon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
192 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tea Time Gone wrong”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is definitely not the type of restaurant you want to pop into when looking for anything resembling High Tea or Coffee and desserts. Because it is one of the only places open on a Saturday afternoon I wanted to have cake and tea at this establishment and sadly they did cater for that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zahraa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place is really great! We received excellent service and the food is to die for! The steak, I would say, is the best in Nelspruit that I've had so far!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BiancaW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Love going here. If your feeling like a hearty place to chill out and eat this is the place. The portions are generous and tasty.

Helpful?
1 Thank Seth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Steak and sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I just love cicada. Great steak and sushi. Prices a bit high but worth every cent. Great cocktails. Try the Hilton steak or the zulu sushi. My fav. 10/10

Helpful?
Thank Koen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cicada also viewed

Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Cicada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing