We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loerie's Call Guest House
Ranked #1 of 80 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We needed a place to stay on our way from Johannesburg to Kruger National Park and I randomly picked Loerie's Call Guest House. We were really happy we found it. Set up on a hillside, the hotel overlooks Nelspruit. You have to go through a security gate (a good thing). Because we had been on the road for more than a week, we needed to wash our laundry, and even though we had arrived rather late in the day (about 7 p.m.), they promised to wash our clothes and have them ready early the next morning. The breakfast was well done and delicious. If I have one quibble, the WiFi didn't work in our room and we had to connect to the Internet in the lobby to check our email. No big deal.

Room Tip: We were in room 7, I believe, which overlooked the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

And we are very happy you found us too Bill! Thank you for your feedback and for the stunning pictures you have added - in particular our french toast breakfast that has everyone raving. We have already addressed the WIFI problem and are happy to say that we are up and running again in all the rooms.

Keep well and kind regards to both you and your wife.

Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

It is an excellent location and the service was very friendly and the room spotless and clean. The only improvement I could suggest is that the cleaning personnel do not chat in the passageways next to the rooms, especially early in the morning on a weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Almari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We appreciate your feedback Almari, and while we are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality, we are disappointed that there was one down side. We are addressing the problem and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Lovely location with a fabulous aspect. Enjoyed a delightful breakfast. A number of Outdoor / common areas on offer are attractive and comfortable. Nelspruit itself is a pleasant spot set amongst the mountains and orchards. Visited Jane Goodall's Chimpanzee Eden only 10 min drive away which is fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonnaH939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you Donna - we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This awesome geusthouse is one 2 remember when I return 2 Nelspruit. It's breathtaking views with superb service and beautiful spatious rooms , speaks not of quantity but that of quality... Watching tv a joy - flat screen with channels 4 all. Bar fridge in the room tempting... :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We do pride ourselves on our quality accommodation and service, so we are always pleased when guests have noticed and taken the time to share their review.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Nelspruit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Loerie's Call is in a very convenient location when one is sightseeing/shopping in Nelspruit. Close to everything and still a restful location.

Garden is lovely, rooms are clean, staff was appropriately responsive. Room toiletries are nice.

We didn't eat the hot breakfast, but the buffet was well stocked and very satisfying.

A good choice if you want to pop in to SA from MOZ and have a peaceful bed and breakfast experience without driving into White River or Hazyview.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank tennismomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you "tennismomma"! We hope you entice you to stay with us again so you can experience our mouthwatering daily hot special. We always look forward to hosting our Mozambique guests...

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Wash basin was still dirty on arrival
Bath towel was clearly been used and not replaced by a clean.
Dissapointed to pay R990.00 per night and had a dirty room.
No follow up by manager/ owner after my complaint the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElizmaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you Elizma for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologize for the state of the bathroom - the responsible members of staff have been dealt with. You dealt directly with Jaclyn - the manager, who did offer you a refund - at the time you said that was unnecessary, however, we still offered to compliment you your next stay with us, to which you agreed and said we would sort that out when next you came to stay with us.
While I understand that the room was not up to standard and this is unacceptable, I am disappointed that at the time you seemed happy with our efforts to rectify the situation and now seemed to have had a change of heart.
Once again we apologize and do hope you will let us make it up to you in the future.

Kind regards
Leana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We found the guest house to be amazing, clean, classy and the staff were amazing. The Orange restaurant was disappointing under it's current management as we found the service bad and the food quality equally so especially at the prices charged. The opening hours are unrealistic. However the guest house was amazing and we would definitely go back. Their breakfasts were wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 306NatalieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hi there Natalie,

We are very happy to see that you has a wonderful time here at Loerie's Call. We have also passed your review along to the restaurant.
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.2 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 18 in Nelspruit
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Francolin Lodge
Francolin Lodge
#2 of 80 in Nelspruit
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#4 of 80 in Nelspruit
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range: £92 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, South African Hotels, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing