We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Roca Guest House
Ranked #2 of 74 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent one night in la Roca Guest House for our honeymoon in august 2012 (sorry for the delay) and we had a very good time there.
Owners of the hotel are very friendly and the place is very nice :-)
We had the honey moon room that is magic !
Magali & Martin

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laroca007, Manager at La Roca Guest House, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Martin & Magali

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your special time here with us. We hope we will see you soon again.

Kind Regards
La Roca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    77
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
158
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A nice place. The breakfasts were very good. They have a special on everyday which was quite a nice touch. Nice eating area; there is an inside and a large outside balcony with a lovely view of Nelspruit. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DesPieters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laroca007, Manager at La Roca Guest House, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Desiree,

Thank you for taking the time to us a review. We appreciate all the compliments. Thank you for staying with La Roca. It was a pleasure to meet you & nice to have you around.

We hope to see you again one day!

Take care.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

La Rocca provides accommodation in a tranquil environment - even though it is situated close to the CBD. The rooms are well decorated, the food is absolutely fantastic and the staff is very friendly. It felt like I was on holiday instead of being on a business trip.

Room Tip: Room no 9 is a must! It has a big porch where one can listen to birds while catching up on emails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 579Camden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laroca007, Manager at La Roca Guest House, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your nice review and all the compliments. We appreciate it & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Roca.

We hope to see you again in the near future for business or holiday! :)

Keep well!

Best Regards
La Roca Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was OK. Furniture and fixtures all good. Everything worked properly. The room was very clean. The facility seems to be very secure.

Bathroom lighting was poor. TV was too small. Channel selection poor.

Breakfast was good. Staff was very accommodating. The location was really too far out to be considered convenient.

The price appears to be just a little too high for the area and amenities offered.

Overall, it was an OK experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinstonIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived late and left early in the morning. The room was excellent, very large and beutiful with all the ammenities. We left early at 6.00 am and the management left a nice breakfast boxes in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Levy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laroca007, Manager at La Roca Guest House, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Levy,

Thank you for writing us such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay - it's a pity we didn't get to meet you, but maybe next time :)

Keep well.

Best Regards
La Roca Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

La Roca was choosen by our Childrens (8y girl & 3,5y boy), as a they were finishing 2 weeks school holidays, and they wanted to swim after and shopping. We left Maputo to Neilpruit the same day and arrived about 7:00pm.
As the resataurant was closed, the manager (Amanda) suggested us to go for dinner in a Restaurant nearby (I forgot name!), but as we got lost we decided to eat in Ocean Basket.
On Saturday, after we have had rich and diversificated breakfast, we dive into the Pool-unforgetable!!
Amanda had invited us to have our first dinner on Saturday and as we accepted her suggestion, we went for a quicky walk in Riverside Mall. Her team has dedicated to prepare a very good steak and Lazanha (Sparget). Haaamm, good to remeber!
We loved it and we expect to return soon!!

Food, wine and prices are very good...

Thanks Amanda and team, be lovely to everyone, as you did for us !!!

Room Tip: Room 9 it gives wider view of the Neilpruit down town (Fantastic during the night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laroca007, Manager at La Roca Guest House, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you for the nice review and all the compliments. We enjoyed having you and your family around & it was a pleasure to meet you!

We glad you enjoyed your stay, the food & the wine :)

We hope to see you again soon.

Take care

King Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The best thing about the place was the staff. I was really impressed. The place itself is gorgeous. The rooms finished beautifully. We were a group of 8, 2couples in the executive rooms and 2 in standard rooms.

When I informed the staff that the bed was not comfortable on the 1st night, they BOUGHT another one the next day!!!!

Nomzamo

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nomzamo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laroca007, Manager at La Roca Guest House, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Nomzamo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

You were one great group and it was nice to have you around.

About the bed - it was time for a new one and nobody told us; but then you did - so we must thank you!! :)

We hope to see you again one day!

Take care.

Best Regards
La Roca Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
33 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 19 in Nelspruit
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loerie's Call Guest House
Loerie's Call Guest House
#1 of 74 in Nelspruit
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#3 of 19 in Nelspruit
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#4 of 74 in Nelspruit
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Utopia in Africa
Utopia in Africa
#2 of 68 in Nelspruit
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Roca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Roca Guest House

Property: La Roca Guest House
Address: 56 Van Wijk Street | Nelspruit, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Roca Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Roca is an owner-managed 4-star boutique guest house located in an upmarket residential suburb of Nelspruit. Spread amongst 6,000m² of sub-tropical garden, several of our rooms, the breakfast lapa and pool deck enjoy stunning uninterrupted views over the Nelspruit Nature Reserve and escarpment beyond. Conveniently situated only 2Km from the city centre, La Roca is a peaceful oasis within which to unwind from a long days work or to use as a base for exploring the many world class attractions in the vicinity: the Kruger National Park; Blyde River Canyon; Mozambique and Swaziland are all less than an hour away. Offering standard, luxury and executive accommodation, all our en-suite rooms have been individually decorated with attention to detail and each have a private entrance and a balcony or patio. Our approach is professional but our style is with a smile - creating a friendly and warm ambience. Welcome to La Roca - an ideal base for corporate or leisure travellers. You will wish you had stayed for longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Roca Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing