We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Lucia Trip”
Review of Lidiko Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lidiko Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Not much that I can comment on. The service was excellent and the pool was one of the best I have swam in. I did forget a curio in the room and was unfortunately not contacted about it but besides that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Lidiko Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

The lodge is in an area of great natural beauty near many wonderful animals. We had some wonderful days with lots of adventure. The swimmingpool was refreching and we could order something to drink at any time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnsson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great breakfast and staff were fantastic and very helpful. St lucia is an awesome holiday with cape Vidal a must. Only issues were shower door never closed and we got two twins pushed together instead of a double bed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Friendly and helpful staff at Lidiko Lodge made us feel at home at once. Very nice rooms with a front porch towards the pool area. Good parking space in the back onf Lidiko Lodge. 2 minutes walk to the restaurant area in St Lucia.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna-karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Lidiko Lodge was just what we needed to break away from life in the city! The friendly staff welcomed us with open arms and recommended the best places for lunch and supper. Their breakfast is yummy with excellent service. They also advised us what to do if you spot a hippo walking on the road or grazing between the houses at night ... just keep your distance and walk on! Trips are organised from the lodge but we drove around ourselves after receiving the required information from the lodge. The lodge is situated on the main road and every restaurant and shop is within walking distance. St. Lucia is a little town where it is still safe to walk or jog around - even at night.

Room Tip: All rooms have a private entrance from the pool. We stayed in rooms 14 and 15 - the family unit. At...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in Lidiko Lodge for three nights, did two game drives with them and had a wonderful time in a nice little village.

The owners as well as were very, very helpful, recommended good places to eat and organized good trips for us. They have a really good breakfast and a fast free internet connection.

Working in a travel agenca I would happily sell and recommend the place to my customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bremer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a very comfortable and peaceful stay at Lidiko Lodge, the facilities and the location were perfect. Our tour of South Africa was organised by Kuoni, thus we do not know the rate and cannot comment on value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kps K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.3 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidiko Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidiko Lodge

Address: 95 McKenzie Street | PO Box 68, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in St Lucia
Price Range: £78 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lidiko Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set above the Great St Lucia Lake, Lidiko lodge is a 4* lodge, centrally situated in the village of St Lucia, surrounded by the Greater St Lucia Wetland Park (iSimangaliso Wetland Park), an UNESCO natural World Heritage Site. Lidiko Lodge offers 16 well-appointed air conditioned en-suite garden rooms decorated in a contemporary Afro-Colonial style. All rooms offer a private patio and lead onto the pool area or bird filled gardens. Free wi-fi is available in all the communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lidiko Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing