We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest in Paradise”
Review of Lidiko Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lidiko Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rest in Paradise”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic accommodation in a convenientlly located lodge with a very friendly and professional staff. Nice rooms and very well maintained environment. We spent 2 days in St. Lucia and would reccomend this place to anyone looking for a nice and confortable lodge with all kind of amenities

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oscar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    103
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
115
148
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. There is plenty to do in St Lucia, but you can also relax and do nothing or spend some time in the delightful swimming pool. Would definitely recommend Lidiko Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank debbieluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

great stay, kindfull & friendly, to be recommended.
ein wundervoller Aufenthalt, beste Empfehlung.
hilfsbereit, freundlich, perfekter Service.
thanks a lot for the perfect stay,
best wishes from Germany!


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bauer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff and management. We stayed a week. The breakfast is perfect. The rooms were great and serviced daily.
I would certainly go back and would recommend Lidiko Lodge as a great home base to explore the St Lucia area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G Mccluskey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at Lidiko Lodge over the Easter weekend. The rooms are clean and the staff all very friendly and helpful. Their recommendation of two restaurants in St Lucia was an excellent choice. The lodge accommodated me when I invited my family to have breakfast one morning at the lodge. When again in St Lucia I will definitely stay at Lidiko.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay at Lidiko Lodge was really fantastic. The setting of the lodge is great, the room was very clean & comfortable with your own patio looking out onto the garden. The garden & pool area is also very tranquil. It is a very short walk to any of the restaurants, so the lodge is perfectly situated in St Lucia. Leona was extremely friendly & helpful as was all the other staff. The breakfasts were amazing. I would highly reccommend staying at Lidiko lodge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friend and I were delighted to chill at Lidiko after a long journey from the UK. The location was fantastic enabling us to walk to restaurants, the craft market etc. Leona was so efficient and friendly as were all the staff.

The hippo and croc tour with Kian was memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAUNDRIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.3 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#1 of 32 in St Lucia
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidiko Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidiko Lodge

Property: Lidiko Lodge
Address: 95 McKenzie Street | PO Box 68, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lidiko Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set above the Great St Lucia Lake, Lidiko lodge is a 4* lodge, centrally situated in the village of St Lucia, surrounded by the Greater St Lucia Wetland Park (iSimangaliso Wetland Park), an UNESCO natural World Heritage Site. Lidiko Lodge offers 16 well-appointed air conditioned en-suite garden rooms decorated in a contemporary Afro-Colonial style. All rooms offer a private patio and lead onto the pool area or bird filled gardens. Free wi-fi is available in all the communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Lidiko Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing