We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lidiko Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lidiko Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Larkspur, California
1 review
“A Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Every other year, our delegation from a private school in USA, stay at Lidiko Lodge in St. Lucia. We are always so excited to get there and have never been disappointed with the services, accommodations, friendliness of the staff, and the overall spirit of Lidiko. We can't wait to return in 2016!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    98
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
106
138
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Having read some of the more less favorable reviews of Lidiko Lodge I find it hard to believe these people stayed at the same place we did. Lidiko Lodge is lovely. Our room (number 3) was spacious, clean and of a very good standard. Fresh towels daily even though we were happy to reuse. The grounds are beautiful, it is like a little piece of paradise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception was open till 9pm and had lots of places to sit and relax. Of our 4 night stay we only had breakfast on 1 day as we were up and out early. The breakfast was very nice and had plenty on offer. It is well situated on the main St Lucia road close to all the restaurants but not too close. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. It was a fitting end to a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Room was relatively large and comfortable what we appreciated. Lidiko is located along the "main street" of St. Lucia, so very well suited to visit nearby shops and restaurants, even at night. Apart from that, service was polite and happy to arrange for boat trips etc if you wished. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic accommodation in a convenientlly located lodge with a very friendly and professional staff. Nice rooms and very well maintained environment. We spent 2 days in St. Lucia and would reccomend this place to anyone looking for a nice and confortable lodge with all kind of amenities

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oscar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. There is plenty to do in St Lucia, but you can also relax and do nothing or spend some time in the delightful swimming pool. Would definitely recommend Lidiko Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank debbieluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

great stay, kindfull & friendly, to be recommended.
ein wundervoller Aufenthalt, beste Empfehlung.
hilfsbereit, freundlich, perfekter Service.
thanks a lot for the perfect stay,
best wishes from Germany!


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bauer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff and management. We stayed a week. The breakfast is perfect. The rooms were great and serviced daily.
I would certainly go back and would recommend Lidiko Lodge as a great home base to explore the St Lucia area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G Mccluskey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.4 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#1 of 32 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidiko Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidiko Lodge

Property: Lidiko Lodge
Address: 95 McKenzie Street | PO Box 68, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lidiko Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set above the Great St Lucia Lake, Lidiko lodge is a 4* lodge, centrally situated in the village of St Lucia, surrounded by the Greater St Lucia Wetland Park (iSimangaliso Wetland Park), an UNESCO natural World Heritage Site. Lidiko Lodge offers 16 well-appointed air conditioned en-suite garden rooms decorated in a contemporary Afro-Colonial style. All rooms offer a private patio and lead onto the pool area or bird filled gardens. Free wi-fi is available in all the communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lidiko Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing