We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Umlilo Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
139
85
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
85
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwater featuresfamily ownersthe ownertree housefire pitjungle gardenhis sonsmall but nice poolmod conshuge roombook ticketsplace to stayfriendly ownersgreat showertea coffeemain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Expected to stay in St Lucia for 1 night and found this wonderful place and stayed 3 nights. Friendly and attentive owners & staff who bent over backwards to help us enjoy the area and visit the best parks and beaches. Great breakfasts. The Lodge is on many levels with decking in between and is very relaxing. Rooms are great with large shower rooms with rain showers. Good value for money. St Lucia makes an excellent base for the area - there are a fair few good bars and restaurants in the town itself and its an easy drive into the game parks. The local beaches and walks are great & the sunset boat tour of the estuary to get up close to the hippos is well worth it. A great place, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen-London-N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

10 of us from the UK stayed 2 nights on full board at Umlilo Lodge the service we received from Laurence and the team was first class, dinners [ including baking our own bread sticks on the charcoal fire] and breakfast were excellent. The rooms were clean and well fitted out and set in a very different jungle setting, the whole package combined to make ours a most memorable stay and we would have no hesitation in recommending you and using you again ......... thanks very much for making our stay so enjoyable.
The Ashbourne Golf Team

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I thought the Umlilo Lodge was a little gem of a place in St. Lucia. The proprietors were lovely and provided a huge perfect breakfast each morning which was so nice. It feels like you are living in a bit of a forrest, at night it can be noisy with the frogs birds running babbing water all about so if you require total silence as you sleep, this place is not for you. If you like the ambient sounds of nature, you will sleep like a baby. We were super impressed with the huge nice bathroom and shower. The room itself was pretty standard and while it won't take your breath away, it was very clean and a nice place especially for the price. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Located a short walk to a wonderful market in a quiet tourist beach town. Watch out for Vincent the hippo walking down the street at night! I felt so safe and secluded in this property behind the tall walls tucked in what seemed like a forrest of its own. Bubbling creek runs past all the rooms and the local choir of frogs sings me to sleep. Room was amazing, beautiful decor, modern, up to date but with a rustic jungle cabin feel. Run by a wonderful family, amazing meals! Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 nights!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bchapman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Umlilo Lodge does an amazing job of mixing the exoticism of a fantasy wilderness lodge with all the comforts of home. Physically, the lodge is gorgeous. Meandering pathways lined with trees, flowers, and babbling brooks lead to comfortable, well-furnished rooms. The rooms have everything you need, including comfortable beds, adequate storage, and a bathroom with separate tub and shower. Although a very short walk from the main road, everything is quiet and tranquil. The food is well done and varied. Most important is the warm atmosphere. They go well beyond being just good hosts and I now consider them treasured friends. As a woman traveling alone, it is rare that I've felt so safe and cared for.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews