We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An address to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 31 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent prestation
The breakfast was excellent as well. We appreciate the option with no buffet with the service on the table : rich, very well presented, different every day.
Good informations to what to do in the area.
Thanks to book the activities for us. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you are in the region of St Lucia, don't hezitate to stay at Serene-estate guesthouse.It's really a wonderfull place.Everything is perfect & the breakfast was the best one we have had.The room was excellent with a lot of space , nice furniture & excellent bed.The staff & the owners are very friendly & will give you a lot of information on the region. So we surely will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulpD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

In the residential area of St Lucia the lodge is situated in a very quiet and green area. The (female) manager, the staff and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly people. They clearly know their craft. The rooms are light and spacious, beautiful in concept in a tight design. Clearly professional thinking. Everything was in the same spirit. Even the breakfast and its presentation. Beautifully served, tasty and (again) in a modern, quiet breakfast room annex salon. Delicious. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariette & Alfo... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stunning architecture, beautiful garden and pool, excellent service, comfortable spacious rooms. A contrast to the thatch and boma type cliche. Within walking distance of the restaurants in the small town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vaughan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautiful modern guest house.
Its architecture is delightful, bright colors all around the house, extraordinary brightness through the skylights in the rooms, priority given to the space with minimalist furniture. The spirit of this house is captivating.

Breakfast was on the outside deck overlooking the fish pond and was excellent and very healthy.

Olga and Hans are lovely hosts and have great tips to help you to organize your days.

Saint Lucia is ideally situated and we enjoyed our family stay of 7 nights very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldcitizen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

An amazing guesthouse, you would omly expect in the mondaine area of Capetown, we found in this seaforest environment of St Lucia. Thinking of safari's in the wetlands and watching whales (that weren't there in this season) we fell for the name Serene Estate.
Fortunately a room was available; the smallest.
When we arrived at Hornbill street, we found a beautifully designed building behind an entrance area with a covered parking
Reception was warm, breakfast very good and healthy and pool beautiful, but the whole architecture..
My girlfriend said: it's like walking through a piece of art.
The room we got was quite spatious, maybe because of a curved wall with little openings.
Beautiful colors, beautiful light, because of 'sun catchers' in the deck above the room that lit up the bath area..
I recommend everyone who likes architecture and luxury to visit Serene Estate.

Room Tip: The rooms at the pool are beautiful, but for real silence you could also choose for other rooms, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

An amazing contemporary guest house with high quality bathrooms and fittings. The breakfasts were way above anything else we experienced on our trip - a fruit cocktail to start and then beautifully prepared fresh fruit, fresh bread, cold meats and eggs cooked to your choice. A lovely place that we wanted to stay longer but they were fully booked! Book now to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.5 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#5 of 31 in St Lucia
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#4 of 31 in St Lucia
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalone Guest House
Avalone Guest House
#8 of 31 in St Lucia
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elephant Coast Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 119 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: £105 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique design: poetic architecture, serene atmosphere, pure quality, maximum convenience challenges for an unforgettable visit The most exclusive newly build guesthouse in St. Lucia is totally different regarding architecture and exclusivity. Minimalistic with a warm atmosphere. Big luxury rooms (50m2 each), a fantastic view into the garden and Wetlands Park with all the birds and animals, the silence, a beautiful large swimming pool and warm Dutch hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing