We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Magdalena...
Graskop, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What an amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place is just beautiful. Fully furnished. Swimming pool on the patio. Free Wifi. Comfortable bed and air-con which is very good to have while in St Lucia as it gets very hot there. We had very enjoyable stay and we will definitely come back in near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Pelican's Nest, it was lovely meeting you and look forward welcoming back in the near future!

Kindest regards
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

unexpected blessings discovered in every room. Thank you Pelican's Nest for going the extra mile. God Bless you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying at Pelican's Nest, we were so priviledge to have you as our guests!!

May God bless you abundantly as well. Num 6:24-26.

All of the best untill we meet again :)

Kindest regards
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juli02017
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hospitality and venue”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely homely environment with a fantastic host who provided all the necessary info and services without being intrusive. Fantastic , and well worth its value. Will be visiting again!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
You were lovely guests, thank you for staying at Pelican's Nest!

We look forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia in the near future :)

Kindest regards
Karel & Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferm...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pelican's Nest is perfectly situated close to the main street and beaches.
It has everything you may need in a holiday home, at an affordable rate! The home, pool and garden where beautifully maintained and cleaned daily. Best of all is the privacy.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
You were lovely guests, thank you for staying at Pelican's Nest!

We look forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia in the near future :)

Kindest regards
Karel & Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenaM33
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three wonderful days at Pelican's Nest. Bianca is very friendly and welcoming and makes sure you feel right at home! The house is close to the beach, crocodile centre, and all the restaurants. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a family holiday or even a girlfriend's getaway!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
You were lovely guests, thank you for staying at Pelican's Nest!

We look forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia in the near future :)

Kindest regards
Karel & Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsvondero...
Kronshagen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing