We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 29 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a lovely few days at this excellent accommodation. We were so well looked after and the room and breakfasts were of a very high standard. The staff were very helpful and we felt thoroughly spoilt. I highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieM638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    57
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
116
224
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely guesthouse with good attention to detail. The owners are welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful in their advice of tours and activities. Isimangaliso NP is a beautiful self drive day trip nearby, and although you won't see the big 5, you will see beautiful land and seascapes dotted with buck, rhino, zebra and somango monkeys!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elusival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Кейптаун, Южная Африка
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This guest house is run by owners, who provide you all the information about the area, share the knowledge about nature and animals. The house is very cosy and decorated with great taste, absolutely clean, you will be provided with absolutely everything you need during your stay: beach towels, snorkeling set, cool box for your picnic etc.
The best breakfast we ever had!!!
Fantastic swimming pool.
Great place - highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Exceptional Hospitality, great location, value for money!
We stayed 3 nights - they help you with local knowledge, tourist information, provide you cool packs for picnic and even get your car washed!
Great place - highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lens_flare2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiddingfold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay and I recommend them very highly. If back in the area we would stay again.
Lovely rooms, great breakfast, and a very welcoming. My wife left some clothes there and they posted them back to us.
Provided beach towels and cool box for our trip to the beach - a nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
454 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We visited the area for business. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home and they attended to very need. Their breakfast is excellent, and they are also willing to pack a picnic lunch if required.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we arrived we got a free welcome drink and the owner sat down with us and helped us with the tour planning. On our departure day we left very early so instead of breakfast we got sandwiches in cooler box. We really appreciated it.
Wifi internet is included and very fast. The room itself was average but all in all the guesthouse offers great value for money with personal service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.4 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whalesong B&B
Whalesong B&B
#7 of 29 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse

Property: St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Address: 20 Kingfisher Street | Kwazulu-Natal, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the midst of an exceptional World Heritage Site, St Lucia Wetlands Guest House is the ideal destination for those travelers looking to find tranquility and comfort whilst exploring the magical beach, estuary, and game parks around us. Our guest experience begins with welcoming drinks and a comprehensive orientation of the area. Highlights amongst the many activities in St Lucia and the surrounding areas include a sunset boat cruise down the estuary, featuring an abundance of hippos, crocodiles, and bird life; a day-trip through South Africa's first World Heritage Site, a "Big Four" game park known as the iSimangaliso Wetland Park; and of course our beautiful beaches along the Indian Ocean in St Lucia and at the renowned Cape Vidal. At the house, our guests find a dedicated team committed to providing an excellent experience for each and every guest, all the while allowing them privacy and exclusive use of the house, its balconies and patios, lounge, pool and garden. We take pride in our full breakfast, served daily, with options for every visitor's tastes. Indeed, South African hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing