We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful guest house and hospitality at S.Lucia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elephant Coast Guest House
Ranked #4 of 29 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Me and my wife Noga would like to thank Sisca & Albert for the fantastic vacation we had for 3 nights in their beautiful and very charming guest house and for the warm hospitality.
Hope to come again
Effy Perry , Israel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank effy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have been staying for 2 nights at the Elephant Coast Guesthouse, we really enjoyed our stay here. Very nice and helpfull couple, you can get lots of information from them, they even book the excursions for you if you ask them. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The garden holds lots of animals and even a Hippo. We didn't catch the Hippo ourselves but the night before we arrived it visited the garden according to the other guests. So when you are looking for a clean and decent place to stay you should really visited this guesthouse, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frost_More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a familyroom with double bedroom and double bathroom. Great patio, helpful owners, nice and very clean but cold pool(it was wintertime) and the breakfast on the terrace was really great with a delicious yoghurt granola as a starter and after that freshly fried eggs. Alfred and Ciska: you are both wonderfull hosts, the former-owners could be proud of you! Thank the girls too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob and Jes v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the end of June during the week the new owners were being oriented by the former owners, who were returning to the Netherlands. The now-former owners demonstrated outstanding service, which I imagine the new owners will continue. We had no sooner checked in the first afternoon than they made all the arrangements so that we could join an evening cruise on the St Lucia estuary with Shakabarker tours. We also got helpful information on restaurants and horseriding. The breakfast on the terrace was lovely. Only real issue was that it took a bit longer than expected to check out due to some confusion around the bill.

Room Tip: The two rooms on the lower level facing into the back garden and pool have their own patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

P E R F E K T - no more words can describe how it is!
We had a gorgeous Honeymoon!
The breakfast ist very good, also the service and the neighborhood.
So you have to stay at the elephant oast guesthouse!
Regards from Marcel and Nicole

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Sipping wine and watching Hippo's at night. You have two of the best parcs of south africa nearby and the gated community of st lucia has some okay restaurants. We suggest the portugese one. Dutch are really friendly Theo take the time to explain and this is their passion so that reflects the vibe. Rooms are Nice, we had a private balcony. Its closeby the beach and more further from the center of st lucia, but that is no problem since it takes you 8 minutes. We suggest taking the Hippo private tour sturing sundown.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted_and_Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My partner and I just got back home from a gorgeous weekend at St Lucia. It felt extra special because of the warm welcome and amazing hospitality we receivied from the team at the Elephant Coast Guest House. The place was cosy, sophisticated and private which gave us the breakaway we were after. Definitely happy to recommend the Elephant Coast Guest House!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.6 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#5 of 29 in St Lucia
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Lucia Guesthouse
Santa Lucia Guesthouse
#7 of 29 in St Lucia
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Coast Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Coast Guest House

Address: Kingfisher Street | Mtubatuba, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: £57 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Coast Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elephant Coast Guest House offers an elegant "home away from home" experience, our sub tropical garden borders the Isimangaliso Wet Lands Park ensuring that we have a constant variety of small wildlife visiting us daily, adding to your fond memories of St Lucia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Elephant Coast Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing