We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Lucia Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 31 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had an excellent stay in St. Lucia at the Santa Lucia B&B. The hosts Francois and Rika are warm, welcoming, incredibly helpful and eager to share the magic of St. Lucia with you. Delicious hearty breakfasts, on the patio in a beautiful garden when the weather allows. We enjoyed the pool and our room, spotless with a lovely homey yet pampered feel to it. I am glad we stayed for two nights, as there was lots to explore. Wonderful caring hospitality,with charm and attention to detail, a terrific B&B and a wonderful place to stay on holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguin_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was easily the best place we stayed at in South Africa. And that's not because the rest was bad! Rika and Francois really made us feel at home, had lots of useful information on St. Lucia and the Park and anything else we might need. Breakfast was always excellent and interesting, since they took special care to arrange all the guest in fitting groups. Our room was nice and spacious with a nice view of the lush garden. Most recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayBaerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The owners are wonderful people who make your stay memorable. The house is lovely and the garden so beautiful, very peaceful yet only a few minutes walk to the town. Excellent breakfast, nothing is too much trouble, and Rik and Francois make you feel very much at home. Francois makes helpful suggestions as to what to do and we took his advice and did the boat trip and also drove through St Lucia wetlands park to Cape Vidal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Such a special place, both St Lucia & "santa lucia guesthouse"
Had a great time; the house is beautiful & the couple who own it are very special...they make you feel at home & will help in any way they can.
Breakfasts are super & the house is walking distance to town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daveoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

we enjoyed the stay and tours in St Lucia and surroundings, and the guesthouse definitely enhanced our experience. Central but quiet location, helpful and pleasant staff and owners, excellent breakfasts, attention to detail, and beautiful indigenous garden right outside our terrace added up to this special experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What a wonderful experience and stay we have here. The hospitality was a wonderful experience and the owner is like visiting family.Food is very good and service is top range.
Thank you for a great stay and we will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We spent a wonderful stay at this guesthouse with the whole family. Very very kind owners. Hope to get there soon again. Only the frogs at night were a little bit noisy :-) The weather also was not so nice, but despite that we had really a good time. The breakfast is absolutely gorgeous !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.2 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#4 of 31 in St Lucia
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#5 of 31 in St Lucia
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Igwalagwala Guest House
Igwalagwala Guest House
#11 of 31 in St Lucia
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whalesong B&B
Whalesong B&B
#9 of 31 in St Lucia
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Lucia Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Lucia Guesthouse

Address: 30 Pelikaan Street | Maputaland, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: £60 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Lucia Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy refined South African hospitality in this charming home set in a tropical garden. Within walking distance of excellent restaurants and local tourist attractions. Full breakfast is served on the patio overlooking the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Lucia Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing