We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Lucia Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
309
66
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
66
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bguest housegoing the extra milepretty gardenlovely ownerseggs to ordercape vidalwarm welcomesmall boatmake you feel at homefamily unitroom was spaciousbreakfast was amazingbeautiful gardensmall poolexcellent stayevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The couple who run this guesthouse could not have been more friendly. They looked after us so well and made sure we got the best out of our stay. Simple advice made all the difference - which roads to take in the Isimangaliso Park together with the fact that they gave us a cool box to take a packed lunch as there were no food outlets. Good advice on which restaurants to eat at for dinner at night. Breakfast "surprise" consisted of either the St Lucia Special, pancakes or a bag with home cooked muffins to take with us. Beautiful location and lovely couple.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MartinJ751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hospitality of the owners Rik and Francois was outstanding. Their advises regarding the activities in the region are extremely helpful... Great location; clean, nice furnitured rooms with everything you need; very tasty and nice served breakfast. Nice, green, full of exotic plants veranda to have a glass of vine at the end of the day. Probably the best place to stay in St.Lucia. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia_Ivan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had an excellent stay in St. Lucia at the Santa Lucia B&B. The hosts Francois and Rika are warm, welcoming, incredibly helpful and eager to share the magic of St. Lucia with you. Delicious hearty breakfasts, on the patio in a beautiful garden when the weather allows. We enjoyed the pool and our room, spotless with a lovely homey yet pampered feel to it. I am glad we stayed for two nights, as there was lots to explore. Wonderful caring hospitality,with charm and attention to detail, a terrific B&B and a wonderful place to stay on holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguin_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was easily the best place we stayed at in South Africa. And that's not because the rest was bad! Rika and Francois really made us feel at home, had lots of useful information on St. Lucia and the Park and anything else we might need. Breakfast was always excellent and interesting, since they took special care to arrange all the guest in fitting groups. Our room was nice and spacious with a nice view of the lush garden. Most recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayBaerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The owners are wonderful people who make your stay memorable. The house is lovely and the garden so beautiful, very peaceful yet only a few minutes walk to the town. Excellent breakfast, nothing is too much trouble, and Rik and Francois make you feel very much at home. Francois makes helpful suggestions as to what to do and we took his advice and did the boat trip and also drove through St Lucia wetlands park to Cape Vidal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews