We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow....... One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in......”
Review of Hornbill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hornbill House
Ranked #27 of 31 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Stayed at Hornbill house for a couple of nights with my fiancée Sam, after the long road trip from Joburg it was nice to receive a warm welcome and a glass of wine from the owner. Our on suite room was clean and tastefully decorated with a small balcony overlooking their amazing garden. A small pool is available to guests a great spot to sit and relax after a hard day in the game reserve. Breakfast was very good with a wide range, but the home made muffins are just “to die for”. Whilst they also runs a park guide service we were not given the “hard sell” like some places we have stayed. On our second night we took one of the night safaris, delivered with a subtle mix of humour, knowledge and passion. We will be booking Hornbill on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mivaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank chalidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vanderKraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dirk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizetta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0 mi away
Parkers Cottages
Parkers Cottages
#13 of 31 in St Lucia
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
African Ambience Guest House
0.7 mi away
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge
#5 of 31 in St Lucia
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whalesong B&B
Whalesong B&B
#10 of 31 in St Lucia
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
#16 of 31 in St Lucia
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bhangazi Lodge
Bhangazi Lodge
#18 of 31 in St Lucia
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hornbill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hornbill House

Address: 43 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: £66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hornbill House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hornbill House is ideal for exploring the southern area of the Greater St. Lucia Wetland Park. We offer comfortable rooms, all en-suite and even a family room. We offer continental or full English breakfasts. A variety of safaris are available departing from Hornbill House. All water based tours can be reserved from Hornbill House. All rooms are en-suite, air-conditioned and have private verandas overlooking the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hornbill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing