We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guides”

EuroZulu Guided Tours & Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: EuroZulu Guided Tours and Safaris is a family-run safari company based in St Lucia, Zululand, South Africa. We specialize in land-based safaris and pride ourselves in a quality service and extraordinary adventure for all of our guests.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent guides”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We made two full-day safari's with EuroZulu. The company was suggested by the lodge we stayed at in Saint-Lucia. The first day we went to Imfolozi Wetlands NP with Zamani. We had the guide to our self. He taught us a lot about nature, the animals - big & small - the whole ecosystem. Zamani is a very concerned guide with a nice touch of humor. The braai for lunch was excellent. We were so happy about our day that we booked another safari with EuroZulu and asked for Zamani again. The second day we went to Hluhluwe-Imfolozi NP. Again, we learned a lot from Zamani, he chose the perfect spots for breakfast and lunch. The day-trips are not cheap, but are good value for money. The company is correct, picks you up in time, ...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veerle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    8
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excelent service I recommend”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I and my group (12 people) we spend lovely and excellent 2 days safari with Zamani and Paul, they are very professional and has big knowledge about all animals. We really enjoy this safari and I already plan next year trip on July and I will certainly do safari with EuroZulu. Thanks for great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiveTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best safari in South Africa”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

At 5 am we left St. Lucia for Imfolozi-Hluhluwe national Park. Paul was our guide: he is expert, very kind, and he gave us a lot of information on the park and on all the animals we saw during the day. The Eurozulu vehicle is perfect: it is high, so that you have a great view, and with big windows, that you can open all during the day when it becomes warmer
We arrived at the park entrance at opening time (6am), during sunrise. We visited Imfolozi part of the park: the landscape is wonderful.
We have seen a lot of animals: plenty of white rhinos, one black rhino (the only one we saw in South Africa!), a cheeta, impalas, zebras, waterbucks, warthdogs, voltures (having lunch with a giraffe.....) a lot of very coloured birds. At 8 am Paul stopped in a view point and gave us a great breakfast: coffe, yougurt, cereals, delicious home-made biscuits, sandwiches!
We did a long safari on the park all the morning, and at 12 we stopped in a pic-nic area for an unforgettable southafrican braai!
We had one of our best experience in South Africa. We later spent 5 day at Kruger, but this safari has been better than any other and we never met a guide so good as Paul again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hluhluwe–iMfolozi Safari”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our first experience of safari, with our great guide Zamani, really set the bar high. He was very enthusiastic, had great eyesight and was very knowledgeable about the mammal and bird species we encountered. Not to mention his fab cooking skills, when he surprised us with a traditional braai (barbeque) and delicious boerewors, steak and salads. I would definitely recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EuroZulu Guided Tours - book it!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

EuroZulu Guided Tours is a one stop agency. Be sure to book your Avis rental car and all your tours through AnneMarie (she and her husband Jeff own EuroZulu Guided Tours). If you don't want to rent a car, then ask AnneMarie to arrange someone from the Durban airport to pick you up and bring you to your hotel\resort in St. Lucia. You can walk to restaurants and shopping.
If you arrive late in the evening like we did, ask AnneMaire to arrange you an overnight hotel. We booked 2 full days (Sunday and Thursday) for the Hluwehluwe Game Preserve tour which starts at 5:00 a.m. and returns you to your hotel between 2-3 p.m. Breakfast and BBQ lunch included. Monday we were on safari with a stop at Cape Vidal seashore. Tuesday, booked the Zulu Village tour which I HIGHLY recommend followed by the amazing night tour to see the nocturnal animals. Wednesday we packed a picnic lunch and drove our rental car all the around the area and ate lunch on the St. Lucia beach. At 2:30 we parked our rental at the jetty for our scheduled 3:00 pm boat cruise to see the Croc's and Hippos on the river. This cruise was so much fun and we saw the hippos up close. Thursday we were up at 4:00 a.m. to head back to Hluwehluwe Game Preserve for another day of searching for the Big 5. Our tour guides were: Zamani, Jeff (the owner) and Riley and Linda for the Zulu Village tour. She even arranged a visit to the local elementary school and the children presented us with a program. AMAZING. We saw the following animals: zebra, elephant, Giraffe, Rino, Red Duiker; Bush buck; Water Buck; Kudu; Impala; Wort Hogs, nile croc's; Cape Buffalo; Gnu; Wile Beast, Baboon, African Buffalo; Velvet Monkey, Samango Monkey; Hippo's; Cameleon; Nyla Antelope, Hyena, Reed Buck, Vultures, AND male and female LIONS. Yes, on our last Safari Day, Jeff picked us up and we spent the entire day in the valley in search for Lions, Leopard & Cheetas. We didn't see the Leopard or the Cheetas, but we did see 3 female lions with their fresh kill of a Willabee. 3 male lions resting in the sun and a male lion with his lady friend who appeared to be ALMOST in heat and the male lion was biting her ear and growling trying to get her in the mood, she was not interested...for now. Jeff has a keen eye and he noticed a pack of vultures in a tree and he immediately set out to find the kill....success. We ate a BBQ lunch on the river over looking the elephants playing in the water.
Zamani never gave up, he was so patient with us, if we wanted to take photos of the same animal we saw 20 minutes ago, he would stop the safari truck for us. tHe searched for the Rhino for hours and found them, we have amazing photos. While we were at the Cape Vidal beach, I realized I lost one of my leopard gloves. We went to the beach to take pictures and while we were doing our tourist "thing" Zimani was searching the parking lot and entrance for my lost glove. Riley was in search for a lost family who missed their original pick up time but they took some wrong turns and we never united with them. Sad for the family because we saw so many animals with Riley that Father's Day. Each guide is dedicated to making sure you have a great day and if your lucky the animals will cooperate. We only had a week and we should have booked 2 weeks, but we will be back and we will put our lives and our vacation plans in the hands of EuroZulu Guided Tours....5 STARS ***** Linda, Sandra and Gordy of the United States

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaZinColumbusMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EuroZulu Guided Tours & Safaris also viewed

 

Been to EuroZulu Guided Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing