We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge Afrique
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$108
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
US$107
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
475
70
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
70
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bartropical gardenafrican styledelicious breakfastcomfortable roomwonderful placethoroughly enjoyed our staysmall poolcape vidalmade us feel at hometwo nightsexcellent stayvery pleasant staythe main streetindian oceanwetland parkwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We booked a last minute 3 night deal with Heritage Tours in St Lucia and were placed at Lodge Afrique and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. From the moment we arrived we were looked after wonderfully by Tessa and her team. The lodge is beautifully set in tropical gardens. The room was large and very nicely finished with a nice big bath for post-safari soaking and a very comfortable bed.
Tessa cooked 2 meals for us at the lodge and we were spoilt for choice with lots of tasty dishes. Breakfasts were also plentiful with a large variety of choice.
My only gripe would be the lack of free wifi but otherwise this lodge comes highly recommended from us and hopefully we'll be back to stay soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volleyballrhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed for 5 days in St Lucia in July of this year. Lodge Afrique was totally delightful. The lodge itself was situated a short walk to town in a quiet street. Hippos are rumoured to sometimes graze outside the lodge but we were rather unfortunate in not seeing them. The rooms were beautifully decorated and well kept. The gardens were lush. The breakfasts were cooked to your liking. The real highlight of staying at this lodge was the marvellous and amiable host Tessa. Tessa welcomed you with old fashioned hospitality. She would ask you what your interests were and helped you to organize your itinerary. She even suggested the course for my now legendary morning runs and made sure that I came back from them in one piece! Nothing was a problem for her. She always had a smile and a joke even when we woke her up at 10pm when the gates wouldn't open. (Yeah, somebody was out looking for hippos!) Thank you Tessa for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reservoirgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Thanks to Tessa who gave us a warm welcome to St Lucia - she was an energetic and informative hostess.
The rooms were tastefully appointed and spacious. Each cottage is a separate unit providing guests with some privacy within the lovely garden..
Breakfast was the best we found during our trip and is a combination of continental offerings and a cooked meal. The antics of the resident Vervet monkeys were fun to watch.
The only irritant is that one has to pay for WiFi access which is somewhat petty in the "over-connected world" that we live in.
Overall it was a great stay, and we will definitely go back when we next visit St Lucia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I were on a 10days round trip through KZN and wished that all the lodges we've booked would have been like LAfrique! Very well looked after. The rooms, especially the bathroom very modern, the breakfast terrasse, the cosy place around the bar and not to forget the lucious green garden, there was nothing to complain about. Breakfast to our german liking and last but not least wonderful Tessa . . . She made us so welcome and she supplied us with everything worth knowind. Kudus to Tessa and her team!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14cobo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Special thanks to Tessa for such a warm welcome! The rooms are very luxurious, nicely furnished and located in a wonderful tropical garden in a quiet street of St Lucia.
Do not miss the English breakfast, which was really excellent with high quality home made products and very good service... The open bar located in the "lobby" is very convenient but there was no chilled bottle of white wine. This is the only improvement that could be made but it is just a (small) detail...

Room Tip: Avoid the first two rooms, if you don't want to hear the noise of the other guests having breakfast...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThierryThenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews