We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay !!”
Review of Lodge Afrique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge Afrique
Ranked #4 of 31 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the moment we arrived it was great. Cindy welcomed us and showed us to our room. The room is beautifully decorated, clean and in such a lovely setting. Breakfast was great really tasty and well presented. Tessa was very friendly and assisted us with boating our boat trip which we really enjoyed.
Will be back and will recommend this lodge as a stay over in St Lucia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zorba1, Manager at Lodge Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Sindy asked me to thank you for mentioning her in your response. She really is such a gem and all the guests just love her.
It is nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us, it was so nice to have South Africans staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lodge afrique in St lucia south Africa is the best lodge you can get. The lodge as it self is just gorgeous. The bathroom is wonderful and everywhere you have a lot of details. Even the outside of the lodge is like a small paradise. The service was really great. Tessa, the manager of the lodge is just lovely and try to do everything for her guests.

All in all, I can say that lodge afrique is every
cent you spend worth!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zorba1, Manager at Lodge Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I agree with you that South Africa, St Lucia and Lodge Afrique form the perfect combination for an African Dream Holiday. I am very glad you found our garden so delightful and I must admit that we do give a lot of loving care and attention to the garden. We do hope you will visit us again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is probably the most unique lodge in St. Lucia, cleverly designed and laid out. Large, very clean rooms with lovely furniture and everything you need except a bar fridge, which was not a problem for us as we only stayed one night. Have stayed twice now and will go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zorba1, Manager at Lodge Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for your good review on Lodge Afrique, although I am a bit disappointed that we did not get full marks on service as we really do try and give excellence service to all our guests.
On your next trip here please remember that you are welcome to use our fridge in the kitchen. Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had the most amazing stay a place with such tranquility. Awesome service oozing warmth. Oh what a beautiful piece of land, nature (wild animals & cityscape & landscape) and it's people so refreshing. Oh the restaurants food delectable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nkoliso Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zorba1, Manager at Lodge Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for your short visit here by us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent service and help from hotel desk. Organised boat trip, gave good advise from the first minute. Walking distance to retaurants, boat cruise, and good jogging area. Very charming villas in a nice garden.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zorba1, Manager at Lodge Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the short and sweet review. Much appreciated. Please visit our lodge again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

One of the most cosy places I have ever been. Very clean, cosy spacious bungalows, surrounded by and extremely nice green garden. All this is supervised by Tessa, one of the most friendly persons I have ever meet. She deserves her weight in gold.
If you are looking for the very best: simply go to Lodge Afrique in St Lucia. I assure you: you won't find anything better than this.
Guy Quirynen. Belgium / Europe

Room Tip: I think all rooms are equaly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy4386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zorba1, Manager at Lodge Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you sooo much for your very kind words.
It was such a pleasure to have you here and we hope you really enjoyed your holiday here in St Lucia and that you have great memories of Lodge Afrique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The personalised service we received was 100%.
Room is built with Zulu influence decorations, is very luxurious. Lovely balcony. Reverse cycle aircon. Magnificent breakfast cooked to your requirement.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zorba1, Manager at Lodge Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.4 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#5 of 31 in St Lucia
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elephant Coast Guest House
0.3 mi away
Avalone Guest House
Avalone Guest House
#11 of 31 in St Lucia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Afrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Afrique

Address: 71 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: £63 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Afrique 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Afrique is a 4 star Guest House with eight free standing Luxurious Thatched Suites, each with full Afro/Victorian bathroom. Lodge Afrique can cater for up to 16 people at a time. The spacious and Luxurious Air-conditioned Suites, each with a Private outdoor shower leading off the patio, are situated in a Tropical garden with a Sparkling pool. All the suites are connected to the Central Lodge by a raised wooden deck pathway over the Beautiful Lush Garden. Guests gather in the Central Lodge which includes the Breakfast, Bar, Braai and Leisure Area equipped with satellite television. Allow us to turn your honeymoon at Lodge Afrique into a truly memorable experience. Romantic picnics, forest walks, gentle horse rides, pampering treatments, sensational soaks in a bubble filled bath, sun-downers on your patio and a delicious champagne breakfast to start your day. Our aim is to make sure our guests are well looked after. We have Generators and Boreholes on the property to insure that neither drought nor Load-Shedding interferes with your stay at Lodge Afrique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge Afrique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing