We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautiful setting, we stayed here 3 nights in February, rooms were very nice, staff were friendly and helpful the garden was lovely, lots of wildlife to see. Just brilliant! would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amccombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here. The location was very nice and the accommodation fine. The stand out feature was the friendliness of the staff. Helping us arrange excursions, asking how they went. The breakfast was very nice and the honesty bar a nice touch. All in all a great place to stay in St Lucia

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What an amazing place... Service with a smile and super helpful staff. Gorgeous location and wonderfully spacious and clean lodgings. Cannot fault our stay here at all - hope to visit again soon for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catlady026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this great little family run lodge. Located in a quiet and beautiful neighbourhood. Very helpful friendly staff. Clean rooms and good facilities - e.g. braii, pool, safety. Would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgs1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Mom and I spent an amazing week there in our super cute and comfortable 2 bedroom chalet cottage with large grilling area patio. I loved the gardens and the way the lodge is built into the jungle. I love St. Lucia and surrounding areas but I could not have enjoyed my stay as much were it not for staying at beautiful Ndiza. We were made to feel very special by the wonderful staff who took very good care of us and our every need. I was a joy and a pleasure to stay there and we will be back.

Room Tip: The chalets are wonderful and also have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank heiladeswardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ndiza, Owner at Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Heila,

I am so glad to hear that you and Mom had a great time! It was an absolute pleasure to host you. Thank you for the very kind words and for the lovely photo's you posted to this site.

Regards
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stunning lodge, awesome honesty bar, plunge pool overlooking St Lucia estuary, with wild hippos roaming the streets at night, close to town and restaurants, amazing breakfasts on outside upper deck. Staff and Management very friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main lodge near the plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah001x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Ndiza for 5 days over new year. Location is great - lovely and quiet yet easy walk into town.

Room was nice enough but very dark - being in basement means it doesn't get a lot of natural light (room 1 if I remember correctly). Not sure about other rooms. Communal areas / honesty bar great, esp for me as i was travelling alone.

Breakfast good though the same everyday (unless you asked for your eggs to be cooked differently!).

Lalie was absolutely brilliant the entire time, helping me sort the tours I'd booked when one got cancelled, making me feel welcome, striking a great balance between checking in with me and giving me space, etc.

I would stay again but in a different room.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LianeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.6 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lidiko Lodge
Lidiko Lodge
#1 of 32 in St Lucia
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Umlilo Lodge B&B
Umlilo Lodge B&B
#4 of 32 in St Lucia
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#4 of 30 in St Lucia
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas

Address: 153 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in St Lucia
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Video available: https://youtu.be/ijrAv3ntETE Ndiza Lodge is a privately owned and intimate establishment committed to service and quality as well as dedicated personal attention while hosting guests in beautiful South Africa. You will leave Ndiza with cherished memories and experiences. Ndiza offers up market and tastefully decorated accommodation bordering iSimangaliso Wetland Park (formerly known as St Lucia Wetland Park), with real hospitality while ensuring your privacy and comfort, as well as a panoramic view of the ocean and famous Lake St Lucia.You will find Ndiza Lodge nestled onto the verge of the Wetlands situated on the Elephant Coast. With easy access to the Restaurants, Supermarkets and rest of the town, yet private and quiet. This ideal location makes Ndiza Lodge your best choice for exclusive accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing