We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”

Crocodile Centre St Lucia
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After seeing all the wild animals in Africa Crocs in a zoo like place wasn't great. It is only a few bucks and just outside the gate to iSimangaliso so I guess it is worth seeing. Do it before you go in the gates.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lance129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    82
    55
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Scary but great!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After a 4 days in the Kruger, we hadn't seen any crocodiles up close hence it was great to go and see one! We had a great afternoon seeing lots of different types of Crocodiles of all types and sizes and finding out about the amazing creatures roaming about the local area! My only concern is the health and safety of this place as some of the fences are very thin! Overall, this is a great place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Crocs from around the world in a zoo-like setting”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great to see lots of different species of crocs from around the world, and to learn more about them, but this as an attraction more for kids & younger teenagers than adults. The Centre is clean & tidy, good value and very welcoming, and visiting for an hour or so was a good way for us to use the time while we waited for our river cruise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank grantem2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place and good meanings”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good to visite this to know more about the crocs. They live in captivity so they can make and make new babies for the future of crocs. You will never get as close as this to a giant croc (i could set my foot up to 2 centimeters from the croc, with only a wired fence in between).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crocs galore”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Saw a (taxidermied) coelacanth! Always been fascinated by this prehistoric fish since I was a kid, so it was neat to see a real one.
Got to hold a (baby) crocodile - under the supervision of a ranger.
All shapes and sizes of crocs - interesting walk around.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crocodile Centre St Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Crocodile Centre St Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing