We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crocs”

Crocodile Centre St Lucia
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Crocs”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a research centre fo crocs, so if you want to see crocs of all shapes and sizes, this is the place to go. The guides are extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danie_de_Waal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    82
    55
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best but very good”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Crocodile centre do need a bit of work and upgrading to do. We walk around ourselfs and did not took a tour. The juvenale crocodiles was the only attraction to me

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Every year we go to the Croc world - 15 years and not bored”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

we love the Crocodile farm and our annual holiday is not a holiday without a visit to the Crocodile farm, we never tire of this area!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank beverley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something to do @ St. Lucia”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I enjoyed being able to carry a baby croc courtesy of the handler. There were no snakes as indicated. If you haven't been to a croc centre before then there's no reason why you should not go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1MMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweet Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots and lots of different crocs”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I expected just a few different types of crocodiles, but they have just about every type of crocodile and alligator that exists on the planet. And they range from 20 centimeters to over 3 meters in length. Best of all, you can see them from up close, as there is just a small fence between you and these animals. Scary stuff !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hweegink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crocodile Centre St Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Crocodile Centre St Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing