We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people, Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Ranked #14 of 29 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great people, Nice place”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Sonnet and Johan are really wonderfull and really like what they do, great enthausiasm to help you to enjoy Saint Lucia and make you feel at home. Johan runs a separate touring operation, with good tours in the estuary.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Onno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hallo Onno
Thank you so much for the compliment.
You and your family are great people.
Hope to see you again soon in St Lucia.
Regards
Johan & Sonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    46
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
62
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medemblik, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The lodge we rent was very clean the food was good, the ownwers where very nice and good people, the gamedrives where nice, in one word PERFECT.
When we'll come back we wil go to Marlin Lodge, it was peacefull and very quiet.

Room Tip: The room was clean and quiet and the owners where briljant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hi Nick
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure accommodating you.
Please do pay us a visit again.
Regards
Johan & Sonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Conveniently located. Lovely couple run the B & B and provided information about the area etc. Full breakfast provided. Rooms were neat and clean with private outside entrances. Felt very safe and showers had good water pressure. Have a lovely friendly dog, Cara if you like animals which i do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
It was fun chatting to you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Cara sends her love ;-)
All the best
Sonet & Johan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Lovely clean family room. A very helpful front desk. Knowledgable with regards to tourists sites and events. Would have been super if a tv was in the room. A walk at night to the common tv room was not ideal. Breakfast was filling. Loved it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nishan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family.
Please pay us a visit again soon.
Best Regards.
Sonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a nice stay in marlin logde. Nice rooms very friendly people and a sweet dog. Lots of advice about activities and we even got a breakfast and lunch to take on our safari. We really liked this place and we would definately recommend it to everyone going to St Lucia.

Anne & Maarten

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annemvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again.
Regards
Sonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

St. Lucia is wonderful getaway from the hassle of Joburg, and we've been here several times. Sonet truly made us feel at home and helped us arrange outings that we hadn't done before. The breakfast was great, and their little dog kept my kids very entertained. If you are traveling as a family, I can't give a stronger recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilybohunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Marlin Lodge
It is our guests that makes it such a special place.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards
Sonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in St. Lucia. The hosts Johan and Sonet were fantastic! The service and hospitality was excellent, we felt at home. The rooms were clean and neat with very good tasting breakfast...will definitaly visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi Ivan
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Marlin Lodge.
Please do come back soon.
Regards
Johan & Sonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.3 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whalesong B&B
Whalesong B&B
#7 of 29 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Lodge St Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Lodge St Lucia

Property: Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Address: 62 Garrick Ave, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlin Lodge St Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Lodge St Lucia is a 3 star B&B and is situated in the tranquil and tropical village of St. Lucia on the banks of the St. Lucia estuary, the area is surrounded by the Greater St. Lucia Wetland Park, A World Heritage Site. We offer 6 well appointed, comfortable and fully serviced en-suite rooms, the rooms have a ceiling fan and a private terrace overlooking the garden. All rooms have their own separate outside entrance. For a family there is a spacious family room with a separate room for the children sharing a bathroom with separate toilet. Tea and coffee is available in dining area at all times. A laundry service is available. A swimming pool, and barbeque facilities are also present at the guesthouse. Enjoy a delicious full breakfast with us whilst lunch and dinner is available from a variety of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Marlin Lodge St Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing