We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
90
50
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
50
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercape vidalnice poolsouth africathree nightsluciasttvlodgetripsadvicehipposinformationleopard
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a wonderful little inn in St. Lucia! We stayed here for one night after a week stay in Hluhluwe, and we couldn't have been happier! The owner, Sonet, is a sweet, caring woman who is there to help with any question or issue. She helped us book a hippo/croc tour on the estuary which was simply stunning. The rooms are roomy and well decorated and the general environment is like home. Breakfast is also really delicious! The town of St. Lucia is also a perfect little town, no issues with tourists and everyone is treated like an old relative. Overall a perfect town and lodge! Thanks Sonet!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Lora

It was a pleasure having you and your mom stay with us. My doggies loved the attention you showered on them.

Please do come and stay with us again should you visit St Lucia in the future.

Greetings
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Johan and Sonet, a big thank you for all your hospitality to our family. We all had an unforgettable week - the pods of hippos, the bonfire, the dorado and the marlin. It was a great opportunity for us to chat and enjoy.
Well done to Marlin Lodge and staff for providing a wonderful stay and the easy way you accomodated our party of 8, Best wishes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Rose

It was a pleasure to host your family in our home. It was very enjoyable spending the evenings around the dinner table chatting.

Please do come back and visit us often.

Regards
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Memorable. Our five-day stay in Marlin Lodge was also comfortable, our hosts very friendly and the tip very good value. Both accommodation and St Lucia, even in mid-winter, was an inspirational choice. ....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arnold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Arnold

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. It was great chatting and listening to your interesting stories. Will surely look you up when we visit the UK.

All the best and hoping to welcome you back to our home the next time you decide to visit St Lucia.

Greetings from a sunny St Lucia
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I do not usually stay in B&Bs for some reason and relatives booked this for us so I was intrigued to see how we liked it. I must say each room is decorated beautifully and was spacious and very comfortable. We were room 4 and our rellies were in room 5 - those are the only two rooms that I would book again. The rest of the rooms either have everyone walking past them or are very close to the pool/dining area so if you need a sleep in or a bit of privacy, you might not get it. Breakfast was pleasant and although not a huge range, certainly enough to choose from. Service was friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose room 4 or 5 as they are more private
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for your positive review. So glad we could change your idea about staying at a B&B. looking forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia.

Regards
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Marlin Lodge!! The hosts were very friendly and hospitable. We had a nice room. The rooms are clean and spacious. We also had a nice breakfast in the morning. The lodge is near to the stores and restaurants.




Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 1992Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Melanie

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our home.

Regards
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews