We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Ranked #17 of 31 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Marlin lodge is a great destination in St Lucia. We were traveling with my girlfriend and his parents. We had a great time there and wonderful help and tips for all activities from the staff. The lodge has a great location and is very close to restaurants. The must is the breakfast which is amazing. We definitely recommend Marlin lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renan3575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Renan

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Marlin Lodge. All the best and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Greetings
Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were travelling with 8 people. Had a great time, wonderful location and great help and tips for activities from the staff. Breakfast was very nice, with much to choose from and fresh fruit and cheeses. I would surely recommend the lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Helen

It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. All the best and looking forward to welcoming you back someday soon.

Regards
Sonet & Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a wonderful little inn in St. Lucia! We stayed here for one night after a week stay in Hluhluwe, and we couldn't have been happier! The owner, Sonet, is a sweet, caring woman who is there to help with any question or issue. She helped us book a hippo/croc tour on the estuary which was simply stunning. The rooms are roomy and well decorated and the general environment is like home. Breakfast is also really delicious! The town of St. Lucia is also a perfect little town, no issues with tourists and everyone is treated like an old relative. Overall a perfect town and lodge! Thanks Sonet!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Lora

It was a pleasure having you and your mom stay with us. My doggies loved the attention you showered on them.

Please do come and stay with us again should you visit St Lucia in the future.

Greetings
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Johan and Sonet, a big thank you for all your hospitality to our family. We all had an unforgettable week - the pods of hippos, the bonfire, the dorado and the marlin. It was a great opportunity for us to chat and enjoy.
Well done to Marlin Lodge and staff for providing a wonderful stay and the easy way you accomodated our party of 8, Best wishes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Rose

It was a pleasure to host your family in our home. It was very enjoyable spending the evenings around the dinner table chatting.

Please do come back and visit us often.

Regards
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Memorable. Our five-day stay in Marlin Lodge was also comfortable, our hosts very friendly and the tip very good value. Both accommodation and St Lucia, even in mid-winter, was an inspirational choice. ....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arnold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Arnold

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. It was great chatting and listening to your interesting stories. Will surely look you up when we visit the UK.

All the best and hoping to welcome you back to our home the next time you decide to visit St Lucia.

Greetings from a sunny St Lucia
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I do not usually stay in B&Bs for some reason and relatives booked this for us so I was intrigued to see how we liked it. I must say each room is decorated beautifully and was spacious and very comfortable. We were room 4 and our rellies were in room 5 - those are the only two rooms that I would book again. The rest of the rooms either have everyone walking past them or are very close to the pool/dining area so if you need a sleep in or a bit of privacy, you might not get it. Breakfast was pleasant and although not a huge range, certainly enough to choose from. Service was friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose room 4 or 5 as they are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for your positive review. So glad we could change your idea about staying at a B&B. looking forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia.

Regards
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Marlin Lodge!! The hosts were very friendly and hospitable. We had a nice room. The rooms are clean and spacious. We also had a nice breakfast in the morning. The lodge is near to the stores and restaurants.




Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 1992Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Melanie

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our home.

Regards
Johan & Sonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.3 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whalesong B&B
Whalesong B&B
#11 of 31 in St Lucia
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Avalone Guest House
Avalone Guest House
#9 of 31 in St Lucia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Lodge St Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Lodge St Lucia

Address: 62 Garrick Ave, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlin Lodge St Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Lodge St Lucia is a 3 star B&B and is situated in the tranquil and tropical village of St. Lucia on the banks of the St. Lucia estuary, the area is surrounded by the Greater St. Lucia Wetland Park, A World Heritage Site. We offer 6 well appointed, comfortable and fully serviced en-suite rooms, the rooms have a ceiling fan and a private terrace overlooking the garden. All rooms have their own separate outside entrance. For a family there is a spacious family room with a separate room for the children sharing a bathroom with separate toilet. Tea and coffee is available in dining area at all times. A laundry service is available. A swimming pool, and barbeque facilities are also present at the guesthouse. Enjoy a delicious full breakfast with us whilst lunch and dinner is available from a variety of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marlin Lodge St Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing