We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Hluhluwe Umfolozi Hilltop Camp(Hluhluwe Game Reserve)
    Reviews (155)
    Filter reviews
    155 results
    Traveller rating
    90
    50
    14
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    90
    50
    14
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bthe ownercape vidalnice poolsouth africathree nightsluciasttvlodgetripsadvicehipposinformationleopard
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    70 - 75 of 155 reviews
    Reviewed 22 August 2014

    Sonet and Johan run this small place in a great manner. It was our second time and next time we need to go fishing. They like what they do, and it shows. You'll feel right at home. Don't hesitate to lett them prepare a great south african bbq, nice.

    We where sad to have to move after two days because they where fully booked. Sonet arranged a wonderfull alternative.

    • Stayed: August 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Onno V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

    Dear Onno

    It was great welcoming you back to our home. We thoroughly enjoy the chats around the fire and meeting your family. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we were sad to say goodbye to your family again.

    Till we meet again.

    Johan & Sonet

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2014

    Very nice and tidy place to stay with a lovely staff. Only thing which can be improved is to ad a TV in the room.

    The breakfast was nice while everything was ready on arrival. There were no extensive paperwork.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Shawkat S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

    Dear Shawkat

    So glad you enjoyed your stay at Marlin Lodge.
    Thank you for your positive feedback it is really appreciated.

    All the best and greetings from St Lucia
    Johan & Sonet

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2014

    Thanks for a wonderful stay.
    Nothing we asked was too much and we were helped planning our day trips. We had a nice, cleaned room with a perfect shower. We loved the breakfast in the morning, and even got a take away breakfast because we were in a hurry.


    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Mark S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

    Dear Mark

    So glad you enjoyed your stay at Marlin Lodge. Please do pay us a visit again should you pass this way.

    All the best
    Greetings
    Johan & Sonet

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 August 2014

    I booked Marlin Lodge based on TA reviews. When i arrived i could immediately see the design of building is suited for accommodation with plenty space and light in rooms along with lovely shaded verandah to sit on. Everything works although WiFi is slow throughout St Lucia.
    The breakfasts are top class and lots to see in and around this town. Lodge has lovely clean pools for guests in summer.
    Highly recommended,
    Mike.
    PS. St Lucia an exc base for someone wanting to do sea or esturary fishing. Owner Johan can recommend best operators as he is keen fisherman himself.

    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MGM1954
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

    Dear Mike

    It was a pleasure welcoming you to our home. We loved our chats and exchanging of interesting stories. Thank you so much for all your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia.

    All the best on your travels.

    Greetings
    Johan & Sonet

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

    Missed St Lucia on our First SA trip, what a shame....
    Wildlife, Wetlands, Stunning beaches for Swimming/(body board)surfing, Fishing, Snorkelling, all in one....

    The most friendly and relaxed stay within it all, close but just out of the hassle of the Main Street with restaurants bars and some nice shops: Marlin Lodge. Clean and cosy rooms, excellent breakfast, common room with games and TV if needed between all the activity if you stay relativaly short (3 nights 2,5 days fly...) and great hosting by Sonnet.

    If taking tours in St Lucia (or needing tips for restaurants etc) be sure to book through Marlin. We were not disappointed once but spoke to other travellers who were when they booked through an unknown agency. Must do: Whale watching and Hippo/croc cruise.

    Thanks for the wonderfull Time Sonnet !!!

    Stayed: August 2014
    Thank Daan H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MarlinLodgeStLucia, Owner at Marlin Lodge St Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

    Dear Daan

    It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us in our home. Your children are so well behaved and my dogs are missing them. Please send us pictures of your trip and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia soon.

    All the best

    Regards Johan & Sonet.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews