We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and quiet”
Review of Zulani Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zulani Guest House
Ranked #13 of 29 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Murs, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely and quiet”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nothing to declare: spacious rooms, clean with a supply of shampoo etc., fun "out of Africa" deco small pool, green patio, away from the burden of St Lucia tourists hole... great breakfast, June need not be anxious, everything is perfect! and she helps make the most of our stay...

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same, there are only 4 or 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tang421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    23
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

WE visited Zulani guest house for 8days in November 2013, it was excellent, June went out of her way to make our holiday. She made us picnics, provided swimming towels, picnic chairs, cool bags, anything we needed. Zulani breakfasts are incredible, set us up for the day. The accomodation was very comfortable and very good value for money.
Sheelagh

Room Tip: We had 3rooms, all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheelagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We have just spent one night at this guesthouse after reading great reviews but we were disappointed. The place needs a makeover and the standards are not 4 stars. The lobby looked messy And untidy. We only had 3 towels in the room, not even 2 each. There were synthetic comforters with blankets on the beds, not crispy fluffy duvets as one should get in a 4 star place. Breakfast was ok but nothing major. We spent R900 for the room. We've been in much better places for much less!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaGina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here whilst doing travelling around SA to see old haunts from our younger days. This home was such a welcome surprise, with a welcoming drink on arrival. It was an ideal place to visit the wetlands, to get 'up close and pesonal' with the hippos in the estuary, as well as being able to peer hesitantly at the crocs! June could not have been kinder, organising the estuary boat trip for us and telling us where to eat and what to see. The accommodation was spotless and comfortable, the staff friendly and happy. Breakfasts from heaven! If we ever went back to St Lucia we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They all look really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartandalison187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Lovely location in St Lucia. June was really helpful in showing us where was good to go in the surrounding area, nice places to eat and lent us a torch to ensure we didn't have unexpected 'hippo' encounters!!

The room was beautiful and very comfy, very clean with lovely little touches to make it even more special. The breakfast was superb..

I will be staying here again when my family come to visit...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabellad893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife & 2 young children and loved the place. Originally planned to stay for 3 days but extended for a further 2. The owner June is very friendly & helpful which always helps. Stayed in Number 77 which has it's own fantastic pool & brai area - highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D11Gunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxelles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

An excellent guesthouse which will make you stay in St Lucia a great moment.
Vicky was so nice and so helpfull.
We had a huge appartment with a private swimming pool for a very good price. Evreything in perfect condition.
The breakfast was delicious.
Don't hesitate, it's a great place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.6 mi away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#8 of 29 in St Lucia
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#1 of 32 in St Lucia
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whalesong B&B
Whalesong B&B
#9 of 29 in St Lucia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bhangazi Lodge
Bhangazi Lodge
#16 of 29 in St Lucia
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zulani Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zulani Guest House

Property: Zulani Guest House
Address: 75 Flamingo Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zulani Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Zulani Guest House. Exclusive home hospitality and quality 4 star B&B accommodation in South Africa St Lucia. The perfect spot for a magical escape, a retreat for the active, or for just simple feet-up relaxation. The owners, Gary & June, reside in an adjoining cottage, and are on hand to provide the "personal hospitality" which sets Zulani apart from larger establishments. A glittering gem in this malaria free World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Zulani Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing