We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peermont Walmont at Graceland
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Secunda
Embalenhle, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Package”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The package was excellent it deserve the amount charged. Would like to thanked the friendly staff and the place is clean, cool, and accessable.
Food was delicious both dinner and breakfast. Thanks again to TripAdvisor for helping

Room Tip: The shower chair needs some extension its too small it makes one uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    31
    22
    8
    12
See reviews for
22
27
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont-de-pertuis, France
Level Contributor
183 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a superior room, nice spacious, everything good quality. We ask for a late checkout, no problem we could stay untill 15h for free !
In Secunda afe nice shoppingmalls, so a good stop over to the airport.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are nice large !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Beautiful and neat gardens, friendly and helpful staff, even the gardeners were keen to assist with directions (Thank you). I enjoyed a delicious buffet dinner and breakfast at the Blue Bayou restaurant, located on the premises.

Room Tip: Bath and shower is one unit. People with disabilities or leg problems will have difficulty getting i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zandre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Although the hotel is old as can be seen in the decor and amenities, my stay was relaxing and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The rate was affordable. The food offerings are ample but could use some attention to detail and refindment.
The housekeeping staff must be complimented. I left a valuable item in my room and still found it were I have left it the morning.
Only draw back is that you have to pay for wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Jaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at hotel for about three weeks and had a comfortable stay. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. The restaurant has a nice buffet breakfast and dinner. A couple of things irritated me however. The key card to the room seem to lose its memory every other day. I got to my room, inserted the key card and got the flashing red light which meant I had to go down to reception. The coffee at the hotel is terrible! They only serve instant coffee and it tastes absolutely terrible. A hotel of this calibre should at least serve better coffee. My last gripe is not so much with the hotel but with some of its guests. I was woken up quite a few times by guests who didn't understand/know hotel etiquette. Besides these, it is the best place to stay in Secunda by far.

Room Tip: Get a room looking out over the swimming pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grootbliksem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

we drove all the way from Botswana to Graceland with an overnight stop in Pretoria, we enjoyed driving through the wonderful cool country sites of South Africa. My children were over the moon in viewing the resort it was a wonderful experience for them, the hotel had a wonderful free program for children who were residing in the hotel, swimming and games . even inside the hotel were games rooms and kids shops. the only problem was the casino was in the open space hence kids could see people gambling , the family room was specious, the hotel needs refurbishing, we did not enjoy the meals much hence ate dinner out. this helped us to enjoy and explore Secunda, we really loved lake umuzi experience. if u are a golf fanatic Graceland is the place to be

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greytown, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel staff where extremely helpful. I needed a last minute booking(I needed to check in in a few hours). The online system said they were fully booked, but when I called them, I was given a beautiful room and they didn't even ask for credit card details, just accepting that I will pitch in the evening and settle the bill.

Driving into the casino/hotel after a very long day of driving felt like I had driven into a small piece of Disneyland (which is always a pleasure no matter how old one is!).

Dinner buffet is quiet pricey, but has a lovely selection and also caters for vegetarians. Breakfast was included and was nothing short of amazing.

I won't stay anywhere else whilst in Secunda, be it for business or pleasure

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Gangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Secunda
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Waterval Boven Malaga
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Secunda
#9 of 15 in Secunda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dormio Manor Guest Lodge
Dormio Manor Guest Lodge
#2 of 15 in Secunda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
d'Vine Guest House
d'Vine Guest House
#10 of 15 in Secunda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noeline's Guest House
Noeline's Guest House
#3 of 15 in Secunda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
4.4 mi away
Dara Guest House B&B
Dara Guest House B&B
#1 of 4 in Trichardt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Walmont at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Walmont at Graceland

Property: Peermont Walmont at Graceland
Address: Walter Sisulu Street, Secunda 2302, South Africa (Formerly Graceland Hotel Casino and Country Club)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Secunda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Secunda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Walmont at Graceland 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy elegance, style and grace...the 4-star Walmont hotel at Graceland offers 98 rooms and suites, all featuring panoramic views over the golf course or pool terrace. Décor and furnishings offer traditional elegance and allows the stylish Victorian-American theme to continue from the grand foyer right into your room. The rooms incorporate all the facilities demanded by today's discerning traveller, including air-conditioning, satellite TV, wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) and the luxury of 24-hour room service. The Graceland Country Club facilities include a Gary Player designed, 18-hole championship inland links-style golf course. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, convention and variety of recreational facilities.The hotel features (98 rooms) with 62 Classic rooms, 31 Deluxe rooms, 3 Junior suites, 1 Presidential suite and 1 Special assistance room. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. Check-in after 14h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peermont Walmont at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Walmont At Graceland Hotel Secunda
Graceland Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing