We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Review of Nut Grove Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nut Grove Manor
Ranked #2 of 37 White River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The host is a very friendly lady, who makes you feel at home. We received excellent service from the personnel. Suite is comfortable and luxurious and the fire place is a brilliant bonus. The facility is excellent located in terms of amenities and attractions such as the Kruger Park, restaurants etc. I would suggest that they provide bath sheets in stead of bath towels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venessa M, Manager at Nut Grove Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Rian

Thank you so much for your great review it is always appreciated. We rely on guest feedback in order to improve our product and therefore appreciate your comment regards the bath sheets, this will definitely be considered.

Kind regards
Venessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very good setting, well furnished apartments and very friendly host.
Breakfast was good, but if you want dinner, be sure to arrange well in advance.
Will gladly recommend to anyone needing a friendly and private setting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoied our stay here, the room was clean and well designed for comfort, the bed was great, the kitchen had all the necessary equipment and more...it is a cosy place, not far from Nelspruit. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent the weekend at Nut Grove Manor. Our welcome was professional and friendly, as were all our interactions with our hosts from queries prior to our arrival until we left - great people.
The room was lovely. Private veranda looking onto a beautiful garden. Spacious lounge with a wonderful fire place for the chilly evenings. All one would expect from a top class B & B. The bedroom, also spacious with a very comfortable bed and lovely linen, all very clean and neat. The bathroom - top class with really good water pressure - wonderful shower and bath. One small addition, a luggage rack, or similar to put cloth on would make it absolutely perfect.
The security was good - the whole experience a great one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wonderful stay, highly recommend the Nut Grove to anyone traveling through the area. Beautifully restored 20's farmhouse.
Very comfortable and centrally located. This guesthouse is ideal for anyone en route to the Kruger, or simply spending the weekend in the area.

They will definitely see us again!





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Babi & Joalette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nut Grove Manor is a perfect place to relax and if you do want some action, Kruger is nearby.
First you receive a really warm welcome.
The rooms are spacious, bedlinen and towels are great, bathroom is great and everything is spotless.
The garden is huge and it's the perfect place to read a book or just enjoy nature and if you want to cool down, there's the swimming pool.
We had a wonderful time there and we will certainly return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Located just minutes from airport, the property is luxurious yet very affordable. Venessa is an excellent host and very knowledgeable of the area and helped us with organizing game drive, and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gowri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these White River hotels
7.2 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in White River
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 9 in White River
304 reviews
3 mi away
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
#1 of 9 in White River
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
White House Lodge
White House Lodge
#1 of 37 in White River
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Lane Lodge
Country Lane Lodge
#3 of 37 in White River
147 reviews
2 mi away
El Roi Guest Lodge
El Roi Guest Lodge
#6 of 37 in White River
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nut Grove Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nut Grove Manor

Address: Old Plaston Road | Chief Mgiyeni Khumalo Drive, White River 1240, South Africa (Formerly Victoria Farm Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in White River
Price Range: £83 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nut Grove Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nut Grove Manor is a hidden gem in the Lowveld where you can unwind in a laid back, private family atmosphere steeped in history. Its location is conveniently close to the best that the region offers - whether you are a leisure or business traveller - and yet is just far enough from the beaten path to offer peace and quiet. Our lovely subtropical garden is quite legendary for its tranquility and the panoramic views surrounding the property make this hideaway something truly special. Nut Grove Manor offers both bed and breakfast and family style self-catering accommodation. It is close to many Lowveld attractions like the Kruger National Park, Panorama Route, world-class facilities like the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport and 4 minutes drive to local restaurants and shopping facilities. At Nut Grove Manor, we strive to give our guests so much more than just a room for the night. Personal service and attention to the little details will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nut Grove Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing