We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
aha Greenway Woods Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Inn(White River)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Casterbridge Hollow(White River)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
45
82
66
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
82
66
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping castlejungle gymlovely facilitiesnatural environmentweekend stayserviced dailyclean roomsbeautiful placea great staytrampolinerevampvenuebeddinglawnsrelaxationpity
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Near to the Kruger Park you can touch a pure nature just feel in Greenway Woods,a lovely place to breath a healthy life.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in a most comfortable self catering unit at Greenway. This was serviced daily by a friendly and efficient staff.

The grounds were spacious and well tended. The restuarant served an above average buffet with a nice wine selection.

White River has good restuarants, and is close to most important Mpumulanga destinations, including the Kruger park.

Room Tip: Timeshare/self catering units are good value and well fitted. Our unit had 3 bedrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigboySomersetEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We left booking too late so could only get two rooms at this establishment which is a 3 star self catering venue with some "hotel" rooms. The hotel section is oddly designed with two rooms on either side of a bigger room. The bigger room has a braai facility which is very odd since thete is no fridge or kitchen. We were given the two single rooms until I complained and got the bigger central room so that we were together.

Once that adventure was over, we got to see what we had paid for and were very irriated with a litany of problems. Even though they had DSTV, the reception was bad forcing our son to watch TV in our room. Had no TV or airconditioner remote which was a pain. The main balcony door lock was broken so we had to have it fixed. What was a pleasant suprise was the safes that could take our gadgets and valuables but the one in my sons room was faulty.

The facilities available were limited and also in need if TLC. Old patio sets at the pool and tired looking table tennis table.

So, a classic case of a venue that needs a makeover and would not recommend the hotel section. We took a stroll past the self catering chalets and they looked much better.

If you are going to use venue as a central base and you will be out the whole day then one might overlook the state of the place.

Room Tip: Pay more and go for the self catering rooms ... Avoid thr hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Good news for readers ... I am in the process of putting together a photograph album of Greenway Woods and will review my stay there last week for 5 days. I will add more once I can supply the pictures with review. So there is something to look forward to from me

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful as they are chalets dispersed amongst a magnificent garden of trees and water features
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenzinpema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We visited this establishment over the weekend and as a family get-a-way this is a very nice and claen place to enjoy and rest. The self catering units are average with all the equipment you need, yet clean and serviced. Staff is friendly and helpfull and sure the family will enjoy the peace and tranquility of the surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JokerNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews