We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be back”

Zanna's Flavour Junction
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in White River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a easily accessible, contemporary Cafe that has outside and indoor casual seating and ample parking space in front of the Cafe.
Ceres
Level Contributor
171 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good to be back”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We "met" Zanna's a few years back and were sold there and then. Had lunch there today and we were just as happy as the first time. Great food!

Helpful?
1 Thank Reint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
214 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Quaintly modern with an old fashioned flavour”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a coffee shop with interesting fresh, dried and other deli type items. We bought lovely salad and spices and then sat down for a good coffee and tasty enough cakes. The little biscuits brought with the coffee were deliciously homemade.
They have a walk-in Fridge which had lots of interesting items but it was too cold for me, so I waited outside.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthAfricaConcerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Food”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A great spot, delicious fresh home grown food. Get my take away in the mornings for lunch during a work day or spend the balance of the afternoon working and drinking their great coffee!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Huskysaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XENIA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great salads”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I love the salads at Zanna's. The restaurant is small, but the service is good and friendly. There is a good selection on the menu, but my favorite is the salad. I always look forward to eating here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KMP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Half Measures”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The food is always totally delish and plentiful! Always good value. My friends and/or my safari guests are never disappointed. When it comes to pulling out all the stops.......the Zannas team have never let me down. I give the team and the food a big thumbs up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol-Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zanna's Flavour Junction also viewed

White River, Mpumalanga
 
White River, Mpumalanga
White River, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Zanna's Flavour Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing