We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect basecamp with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in White River
Certificate of Excellence
Jinja, Uganda
1 review
“Perfect basecamp with kids”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Sheldon Guest Farm is an excellent place to stay with kids. The playground, safe and quite environment, horses, etc. We had a really pleasant stay and visited many sights as a day trip from here. In the end we decided to stay longer and even come back here after our visit to Kruger Park on our way back to J'burg.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luuk_eickmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
106
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vereenignig
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Thank you very much for a lovely stay!! Everyone were friendly and my children enjoyed playing with yours! It's quiet and away from the city rush. It's an awesome place and we will come back any time!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gustav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xai Xai, Mozambique
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we enjoy to stay here each time we have to work in Nelspruit, because the place is safe and the view is relaxing. Also during the night, sky view enable stars observation. They have a lot of horses and a space for kids play. Houses are full equipped for whom like self catering.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mariaclaudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randburg
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Such a lovely place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Cottages are not on top of each other, so you have good privacy.
The jungle gym and play area for the kids is great!
Beds could have electric blankets on in winter time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga-Mphahlele, Limpopo, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Sheldon's in one of the self catering cottages(Room 1). The rooms are beautiful, very comfortable and large, especially for a couple. The bathroom was especially gorgeous, our room had a huge tub and a separate shower. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, had a full sized oven and full sized fridge. Bedroom had great electric radiator that kept us comfortable through the night. The property is very well maintained with plenty of foliage between the units, and our room felt very private. The couple that runs the farm was very attentive and sweet. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

my wife and I had the good fortune to stay at Sheldon guest farm on a number of occasions. We had 4 memorable nights in the lavishly appointed Honeymoon suite ( jacuzzi and all - the personally preparred breakfasts were great. We have also stayed in the self catering with equally good service and attention to detail. A thoriughly pleasant experiance and the personal attention is what makes it great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
10.1 mi away
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
#2 of 10 in White River
297 reviews
10.5 mi away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 10 in White River
204 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 10 in White River
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hulala Lakeside Lodge
Hulala Lakeside Lodge
#4 of 10 in White River
204 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
32 reviews
8.2 mi away
Casterbridge Hollow
Casterbridge Hollow
#3 of 10 in White River
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrace Boutique Hotel

Property: Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Address: R538 Plaston / Karino Rd | Karino, White River 1204, South Africa (Formerly Sheldon Guest Farm)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in White River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belgrace Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, opulent and unapologetically romantic, this grandly modeled establishment stands proud and delighted to welcome you. Recently renovated, and styled with quintessential European ambience, Belgrace Boutique Hotel boasts a distinguished charm which is rich with expression and warm with heart. A sanctuary of pure lavish romantic indulgence, Belgrace will nurture the soul of lovers, rekindling the flame and igniting the spark. All of our private luxury accommodation has been carefully created, with passion and sensitivity to accommodate the exclusivity of every guest. Personalised service and over the top spoils are standard. Ideally located, just five minutes from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, Belgrace Boutique Hotel is an ideal destination for the discerning traveler. Set on a macadamia nut farm just 20 minutes from both White River and Nelspruit in Mpumalanga, the heart of high society country style living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belgrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing