We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in White River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Sheldon Guest Farm was everything we were looking for. Beautiful, private and lovely meals for our anniversary. Shawn a great host. The service was excellent even before we came. The room was as shown in the website

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Rooms spacious, clean, staff very helpful, close to Airport, Country feel, cost effective, have a lot of privacy, free Wi-Fi was a bonus for the business travel, will stay over again. Leon Kruger Durban KZN.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A great Place, good for Kids. We enjoyed our short stay, highly recommended and will definitely consider staying there in future. The Airport is a stone's throw away. Tranquil and Quite place for a getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandile A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

If your new year's resolution is one of spending quality and memorable time out with your partner, you certainly need to include sheldon farm's honeymoon suite as a top contender on your wish list. Our expansive room felt more like an opulent retreat with unbeatable views. Imagine opening your eyes, off your plush pillow to the sound of nature only to see the most pristine view of the lowveld elevated above the brim of a crystal clear infinity plunge pool. Between our spaciously comfortable bed and the indescribable beauty of nature ahead, i had some tough choices to make... shall i strike up the a cosy fire to my left or a warm jacuzzi on my right - or maybe simply stagger to the plunge pool on my panoramic stoep. I chose the plunge pool and wallowed for a great part of my morning, followed by a refreshing rock enclosed outside shower. You can easily loose yourself in this amazing place, so conveniently located to Kruger international airport and certainly within reach of all the major attractions of the low veld and game reserve - if indeed you are able mobilize yourself away from this all encompassing space.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our stay was a very memorable and comfortable one at Sheldon's Guest Farm for our family which comprised of grandparents, parents and children. The venue accomodated all our tastes and the kids definitely enjoyed the farm's pets, horses and the jungle gym on the premises. Breakfast was absolutely delicious every morning and our hosts catered to our specific dietary requirements. The chalets were cleaned daily and were very neat with a country charm, all in all a great affordable holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mika_zn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Shaun and Belinda were incredible hosts and we felt spoilt and always taken care of.
The Honeymoon Suite was great for a romantic and quite getaway - very private.
The food was amazing!

Will definitely visit again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexsanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good quality value for money accommodation. Friendly welcome and all you need in the Chalet. Not to close to town but not too far as well. We were able to relax considerably while the children kept them busy at the paly ground.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
6.9 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 9 in White River
304 reviews
10.1 mi away
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
#1 of 9 in White River
352 reviews
7.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 9 in White River
239 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 18 in Nelspruit
263 reviews
22.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrace Boutique Hotel

Address: R538 Plaston / Karino Rd | Karino, White River 1204, South Africa (Formerly Sheldon Guest Farm)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in White River
Price Range: £214 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belgrace Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, opulent and unapologetically romantic, this grandly modeled establishment stands proud and delighted to welcome you. Recently renovated, and styled with quintessential European ambience, Belgrace Boutique Hotel boasts a distinguished charm which is rich with expression and warm with heart. A sanctuary of pure lavish romantic indulgence, Belgrace will nurture the soul of lovers, rekindling the flame and igniting the spark. All of our private luxury accommodation has been carefully created, with passion and sensitivity to accommodate the exclusivity of every guest. Personalised service and over the top spoils are standard. Ideally located, just five minutes from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, Belgrace Boutique Hotel is an ideal destination for the discerning traveler. Set on a macadamia nut farm just 20 minutes from both White River and Nelspruit in Mpumalanga, the heart of high society country style living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belgrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing