We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forever Hotel @ White River
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Inn(White River)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casterbridge Hollow(White River)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
4
4
6
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
4
6
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly reception. Clean and cosy family room. Decently priced. Not sure if we will recommend to anyone. Breakfast not up to standard. Weird combination of food. Peppers, eggs and mushroom sauce.Staff friendly, but not trained well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Reint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My Husband and I stopped over at White River Lodge Hotel on our way to stay in the Kruger. Not cheap to book at. What an awful experience

1. The room is small and smells of smoke (for non smokers, the smell is really bad)
2. One bed in the room, and it was not a double? Sleeping in two single beds would have been bigger.
3. The floor looks like it hasn't been washed ever, maybe it has but it's just so old the stains will never come out
4. The walls are paper thin. So we listened to everyone coming in and going out of there rooms from the time we arrived to the time we left - 12 hours straight.
5. Then in the morning, we listened to housekeeping knocking on every persons door while we tried to get some sleep after not getting any the night before
6. Bed, not just super small, but super uncomfortable. At one point I considered sleeping on the floor, but then remembered the carpets
6. Breakfast- a quick muesli and yoghurt. The yoghurt was off?

We practically ran out of the hotel. Thank goodness this was just a stop over and not a longer visit. I can not believe how bad this place was AND it's not cheap.

Stay away

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The floor mats smelled all the way to inside the room The bed was for one person the TV didnot work right the restaurant had no service and I cancelled there and then and will never go there again and to think that when my wife made the booking on the telephone she told them that they must make sure the TV works and has Super Sport and they said they have 26 channels all working and to think wedrove 400 Km to a smelly dirty place blows my mind

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coenie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

No where close to the Kruger gates, food was over AND under cooked, A/Cs were not working. The toilets and shower? Small with, transparent doors. If that's the case, what is the use of a door! The rooms given to us had a single bed, for two people, despite our booking. Restaurant had limited choices, horrible food and timings. It's just a basic below-par hotel, with nothing great. The only plus point was the staff, who gave us chocolates as an apology for the room's not being available, despite our bookings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This place should be avoided at all costs. We booked over the internet and when we got there found that there were three different rates fore the place, a internet rate a walk in rate and a flat rate the internet rate was considerably more than the other rates.when we asked why this we were told it was because we were living overseas. Breakfast consisted of 1 piece
of bacon 1 sausage 1 egg. The service for this place was non existent we waited at least half an hour before somebody appeared to check us in and everything seemed a chore.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews