We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are delighted by our visit to Ku De Ta!”
Review of Ku De Ta B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ku De Ta B & B
Ranked #16 of 36 White River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Johan managed to create such a perfect place for rest and recreation that you will hardly find the like. Great value for money and quality of service and of course very attentive and sincere attitude to the guests of the owner. Recommended as a very good place from which you can easily get to all the attractions around and the Kruger Park in particular.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PashaVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Wow, my first guests from Russia. Always a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very happy to make a return visit to this oasis of peace and great breakfasts in White River. Johan remains on top form as host with accommodation offering seriously good value as prices in the area rise. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I've met Johan, just before the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. At that stage he was great value for my travel budget and still is today. His positive attetude towards life is transmitted to his guest house and the awesome service that you experience every time you stay there. Well done Johan, you far exceed your competitors and be assured that I will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Highly recommended. Quiet, convenient location with beautiful garden and outdoor seating. Comfortable bedding. As other reviewers say, wonderful hospitality and a delicious breakfast. Nice to have wi-fi in the room and a weight room on-site. White River is a quick drive to all the facilities and services in Nelspruit, but is far less corporate and cookie-cutter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crape_myrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our host made us very welcome and he has created a heavenly and quiet B&B in the town of White River.
The rooms are spacious, we even had an outside shower and the breakfast in the comfortable dining room the next morning was just perfect. We had everything we wanted and the host himself even prepared fresh omelettes and eggs for us.
The House is in a safe and clean area of the town, easy to find and about 35 km outside of the Kruger National Park, where we came from that evening.
We would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this B&B. The food was amazing for such a small place and the owner very friendly. Very interesting setting.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Really quiet place and nice owner. Great stop near Kruger, in a safe area near a mall

The owner prepared our breakfast, which was delicious. The room we had was nice, although basic. The ponds and overall design are very soothing.

We had dinner in a nice restaurant nearby.

The B&B is located very close to a shopping center, restaurants and movies. Very safe area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al3xh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these White River hotels
3.3 mi away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 10 in White River
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ingwenyama Conference & Sport Resort
2.6 mi away
White House Lodge
White House Lodge
#1 of 36 in White River
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Near2Numbi
Near2Numbi
#12 of 19 in White River
3 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 10 in White River
280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casterbridge Hollow
Casterbridge Hollow
#3 of 10 in White River
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ku De Ta B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ku De Ta B & B

Address: 11 Jacaranda Road, White River 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in White River
Price Range: £52 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ku De Ta B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KU DE TA, a B&B/Guesthouse in the heart of the South African sub tropical lowveld.We have 7 en suite rooms, all with own outside entrances, most with private, outside courtyards, some with additional outside showers and some with large farm style verandas ideally suited to the Lowveld climate. All bedrooms are individually decorated with solid, bold, Indonesian Teak furniture along minimalist lines to add to the feeling of peace, serenity and tranquility. The koi pond meanders all around the house, in and out of the courtyards, reflects a feeling of calm delight.The spacious lounge with its oversized daybeds is ideal for lazy, relaxing afternoons. We serve a full South African breakfast in the dining room, where all the windows and doors can be stacked away to open the entire space to the front garden. Dinner on request, please book a day before.The lush subtropical garden with it’s rolling lawn, majestic Royal palms, large dappled shade trees, orchids, epiphytic ferns, colourful shrubs and rare plant collectors plants is a cool escape.We're in the country town of White River, amongst all the splendours of the lowveld. Blyde River Canyon, Kruger Park, Historical Barberton and Pilgrims Rest. The Crocodile Gorge or en route to Maputo, or one of the many private Game lodges. Interesting craft shopping at Casterbridge, and dining at some of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ku De Ta B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing